Ranking · Poland · Swilcza
← Back to the ranking

International WR School

Poland Swilcza, Poland · Private
Illustration · Swilcza
73.9#45 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

International WR School is a private (niepubliczna) eight-year primary school with a reception class in Świlcza near Rzeszów, a language and sports school under its statute. The school calls itself a Cambridge International School and the only school in Podkarpacie offering Cambridge International Education programmes: in its international classes the Polish core curriculum is extended with Cambridge Primary and Cambridge Lower Secondary, and all students sit the egzamin ósmoklasisty in grade 8. Every lesson is taught half in English and half in Polish, except Spanish and Polish language lessons; Spanish as a second foreign language starts in grade 1. The other pillar is sport: the statute provides for sports classes and sports championship classes, and the school operates in a large complex with a pool, climbing walls, halls and a VR room. The school says it has 30 qualified teachers, each speaking at least two languages, with an average of 10 years of experience, and that more than half of the lessons are in English.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $5 165–6 972 a year
2 000–2 700 PLN a month
The year is counted as ten payments: the school does not say how many payments it takes.
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary · National programme
Admits from
5 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English, Polish
Languages taught
Spanish
School website
Registration fee
≈ $387
1 500 PLN
About the fees Fees for 2026-2027: in grades 1-8 czesne is 2700 PLN per month in 10 payments, or 25650 PLN when paying for the year by 10 September (5% discount); in the reception class 2000 PLN per month. Sibling discounts: 10% for the second child, 15% for the third. The fee includes day care from 7:00 to 16:15, extracurricular activities in the sports zones, the VR room, a psychologist, a pedagogue and a nurse. Extra charges apply for textbooks, including Cambridge, trips, insurance, art supplies, meals (34 PLN per day at school, 32 PLN in the reception class) and day care from 16:15 to 17:00 (400 PLN per month or 20 PLN per hour).
Admissions Under the 2026-2027 admissions rules the school accepts children aged 6 to 14 without catchment restrictions, including children with disabilities, provided their emotional development allows them to learn in a class without separate support. Steps: an application in person or by email, a 1500 PLN fee (non-refundable and not guaranteeing a place), a preliminary interview and an entrance test, a contract. Places are decided by order of application and test results, with priority for siblings of current students. Grade 1 requires a school readiness certificate, grades 2-8 a report card from the previous year and a class teacher's opinion; all applicants need an opinion from a psychological and pedagogical counselling centre confirming no contraindications to bilingual education. Applications are accepted until 31 August 2026, later if places are free; a reserve list is kept when places run out. The statute states that the international classes are intended for Polish and foreign students; Polish as a foreign language is among the extracurricular activities.
Stages and year groups Oddział przedszkolny (zerówka) for children aged 5-6 and szkoła podstawowa grades 1-8. Under the statute the school has international classes (oddziały międzynarodowe) following Cambridge International Education in grades 1-8, bilingual classes, sports classes and sports championship classes. The Polish core curriculum, with the compulsory egzamin ósmoklasisty in grade 8. Cambridge International is confirmed by the statute and the school's pages: assessment follows Cambridge Primary and Cambridge Lower Secondary; the reception class has Cambridge English as a Second Language and Science once a week each. The website does not mention Cambridge exams (Checkpoint). Teaching is in English and Polish equally.

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary · authorised programme
The Cambridge register names the school as its centre; it teaches Cambridge Primary, Cambridge Lower Secondary.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Clubs and activities: Swimming · Visual Arts · Table Tennis · Karate · VR Games · Football · Arithmetic · English Club · Corrective Gymnastics · Polish as a Foreign Language · Tenis (tennis) · Climbing · Squash · Acrobatics · Theatre · Judo · Forest Education · Chess · Modern Dance · Music Club · Robotics · Science Club
Source: wrschool.eu

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
✓Teacher qualifications
✓Number of teachers30
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
What the listings show: The school reports 30 qualified teachers, each speaking at least two languages, with an average of 10 years of experience; the staff include native speakers of English and Spanish.
The team page names 32 people: leadership, subject teachers, PE teachers, class teachers of grades 1-3, a pedagogue, a psychologist, a support teacher and reception class teachers. Under the statute the minimum class size is 15 students.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
✓Access control
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school is a closed zone: only teachers and administration have entry cards, and outsiders are not admitted; break times are closely supervised. There is a school psychologist, a pedagogue and a nurse, and child protection standards (Standardy Ochrony Małoletnich) are published.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
75
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
85
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

II Liceum Ogólnokształcące im. Tadeusza Kościuszki w KaliszuKalisz · 73.8III Liceum Ogólnokształcące im. Adama Mickiewicza w KatowicachKatowice · 74.1British International School of WroclawWroclaw · 73.7Complex of Silesian International SchoolsKatowice · 74.2