← Back to the rankingIstituto Internazionale Edoardo Agnelli

Turin, Italy · est. 1943 · Private
Illustration · Turin
The Istituto Internazionale Edoardo Agnelli in Torino is a Salesian paritaria school in Mirafiori, founded at the wish of Senator Giovanni Agnelli in memory of his son Edoardo: the Salesian house gained legal status in 1938, and evening and day schools opened in autumn 1943 for the children of Fiat factory workers. Today it has a scuola media and two upper schools: a liceo scientifico (Cambridge and opzione scienze applicate) and an istituto tecnico tecnologico with IT and telecommunications, electronics and electrical engineering, and mechanics, mechatronics and energy tracks. Since the 2019-2020 school year the school has been a Cambridge International centre; from 2025-2026 the standard liceo scientifico with Latin became the Liceo Scientifico Cambridge, where chemistry, physics, mathematics and geography are partly taught in English under the Cambridge IGCSE programme, alongside the Italian curriculum. All other lessons are taught in Italian. The scuola media offers four tracks: reinforced English with a native speaker, music with Spanish, STEAM with German, and Campus Lab with an extended day. School runs five days a week with Saturdays free; afternoon study and learning support are available.
Key facts
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE · National programme
Languages of instruction
Italian, English
Languages taught
French, Spanish, German, Chinese, Latin
Registration fee
≈ $339
300 EUR
About the fees The school does not state tuition fees on its website: it says that as a paritaria it receives no state funding, the fee is usually paid in ten instalments and is well below the average cost per student in ministry tables. Low-income families can obtain the Piemonte region voucher and school discounts. A canteen lunch costs 6.50 EUR.
Admissions Enrolment in the scuola media, liceo and technical institute follows five steps: getting to know the school (website, video tour, open days), an online pre-enrolment form, confirmation of receipt with any learning difficulty certificates attached, an interview with the director and, if positive, payment of the 300 EUR enrolment fee, after which the place is reserved. Pre-enrolment does not guarantee a place. The school says it tries to help low-income families, who can also obtain the Piemonte region school voucher. On foreign students the PTOF only says the school is preparing for growing numbers and training teachers to teach Italian as a second language.
Stages and year groups Italian curriculum ending with the esame di Stato: scuola secondaria di primo grado (15 classes; tracks with reinforced English and the KET exam, music with Spanish, STEAM with German, Campus Lab with extended day; introductions to Chinese and French), liceo scientifico in two versions - Cambridge and opzione scienze applicate (from 2026-2027 with reinforced mathematics or English), and istituto tecnico tecnologico (IT and telecommunications, electronics and electrical engineering, mechanics, mechatronics and energy). Cambridge: since the 2025-2026 school year the Liceo Scientifico Cambridge follows Cambridge IGCSE - Chemistry in grades 1-2 (extra hour), Mathematics in grade 2 (2 hours), Physics in grades 3-4 (extra hour), Geography in grades 1-2 with a native speaker; English in grades 1-2 by level with a PET preparation hour with a native speaker. In the scuola media only the Cambridge English KET language exam and geography in English (CLIL).
Address Corso Unione Sovietica 312, 10135 Torino
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · IGCSE · authorised programmeThe Cambridge register names the school as its centre; it teaches Cambridge IGCSE. Since 2025-2026 the Liceo Scientifico Cambridge adds IGCSE Chemistry and Geography in years 1-2, Mathematics in year 2 and Physics in years 3-4 alongside the Italian curriculum.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →National programme
The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.
What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Exam results Over the last 3 years 24 liceo graduates passed the esame di Stato with 100 out of 100, 9 of them with honours (lode). According to the school, in the 2023-2024 school year the liceo ranked first in the Eduscopio ranking of upper schools by the Agnelli Foundation; scuola media students score 3.5 points above the regional average and 4 points above the national average in the INVALSI national tests. The Cambridge track, opened in 2025-2026, has no IGCSE results yet.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Makerspace
Clubs and activities: Agnelli Robotics Team · Agnelli Book Club · AgnelliMagazine · Debate · Evenings at the Theatre · Mathematics Olympiad · Physics Olympiad · Mathematical Kangaroo · Hippo Competition · Mathstage · Responsible Citizenship Workshops
Summer programme away from campus: . The school runs no camp of its own on campus
For the scuola media the school runs summer camps in the spirit of Salesian education. In July liceo students can go on language holidays in England or Ireland or on a placement: one or two weeks of intensive English and three weeks of work in a local company, staying with a host family.
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
According to the PTOF the upper school has 61 teachers and 9 technical and administrative staff, and the scuola media 35 teachers. The school describes a team of Salesians, teachers and educators; in the Cambridge track geography and extra English are taught by native speakers. A staff psychologist works at the school.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school has a staff psychologist specialising in special educational needs and a psychological support service, a first aid room with a defibrillator, and a separate study programme, "Studio Insieme", for students with learning difficulties. The school says it sees a calm and inclusive environment as the main answer to bullying.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data60 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data80 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 Value for money (6%) scored at the median95 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country