← Back to homeLeptis International School

St Julian's, Malta · Private
Illustration · St Julian's
Leptis International School is a British international school in the Ta' Giorni area of St Julian's. It teaches "the British curriculum in its international Pearson Edexcel version": Years 1-6 are the primary stage (Key Stages 1 and 2), Years 7-9 are Lower Secondary (Key Stage 3), and from September 2026 Years 10-11 open, preparing for the International GCSE (Key Stage 4); beyond that the school points to A Levels. Core subjects are English, Mathematics, Science, ICT and Citizenship; from Year 4 a language is added, chosen from Arabic, Italian or Spanish; there is Physical Education and Art, and for religion families choose Ethics, Islamic Studies, Roman Catholic or Religious Studies. "All subjects are taught in English", while the local history, culture and traditions of Malta are woven into the curriculum. The school says its pupils and staff come from many nationalities and promises "a world-class British curriculum (Pearson/Edexcel)".
Key facts
Programmes
Pearson Edexcel
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic, Italian, Spanish
Admissions The school admits both international and local children: it "welcomes foreign students from different expatriate communities such as international businesses or organizations, diplomatic missions, as well as local students". Parents apply through the form on the Enrolment page; the school does not state entrance tests, language requirements or documents.
Stages and year groups Grades Years 1-11. Primary: Years 1-6 (Key Stages 1 and 2); Lower Secondary: Years 7-9 (Key Stage 3); International GCSE: Years 10-11 (Key Stage 4), from September 2026. In the 2025-2026 school year Years 1-9 were running.
Address Ta' Giorni Heights, St Julian's STJ 1266
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Pearson · authorised programmeThe Pearson register names the school as a Pearson centre. According to its own website, the school runs the British Pearson Edexcel curriculum for Years 1-9 and, from September 2026, the International GCSE in Years 10-11.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board
It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.
What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities
The school does not describe its premises on its website.
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)60 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 Value for money (6%) scored at the median70 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country