← Back to homePaRK International School

Amadora, Portugal · est. 2003 · Private
Illustration · Amadora
The school opened in 2003 and has grown to more than 2000 students on three purpose-built campuses: the main one in Alfragide takes children from 1 to 18, while Praça de Espanha and Restelo in Lisbon take them up to the age of 10, after which everyone moves to Alfragide from Grade 5. Teaching is bilingual: up to Grade 4 lessons run in both English and Portuguese, from age 3 there is a separate English stream, and from Grade 5 the school moves to the Cambridge International pathway in English. The school keeps its pages for parents in both languages, and the daily timetable and the admissions procedure are written in both English and Portuguese, so the language of lessons is English and Portuguese together. After that come IGCSE in Grades 9-10 and a choice of the IB Diploma or A Levels in Grades 11-12; the school became an IB World School in 2020. The average IB Diploma score in 2026 was 35.5, the best result 45, with 36% of students above 38 points and 21% earning a bilingual diploma. The school belongs to the Inspired Education group, which has more than 110 schools in 24 countries and more than 80000 students, and runs its exchanges, internships and camps through it. Places are scarce: the school says itself that it is almost always full and asks families to apply at least one year in advance.
Key facts
Programmes
IB · DP · Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
1 year · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English, Portuguese
Admissions The school says it takes families arriving from different parts of the world and calls its environment multicultural; it requires no nationality and no residence permit. No Portuguese is needed at admission: from age 3 the school keeps a separate English stream for those who do not speak Portuguese. The school is almost always full and asks families to apply at least one year in advance. There are Inspired group scholarships and the Nsouli Scholars programme.
Stages and year groups Grades Early Learning School (ages 1-5), Junior School (Grades 1-5), Lower Senior School (Grades 6-8), IGCSE (Grades 9-10), IB Diploma or A Levels (Grades 11-12). Bilingual teaching runs to Grade 4, after which the school moves to the Cambridge International pathway in English. The Praça de Espanha and Restelo campuses take children up to the age of 10, and from Grade 5 everyone moves to Alfragide. The main campus is open from 7:50 to 18:00.
Address Estrada de Alfragide, 94, 2610-015 Amadora
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · DP · authorised programmeCambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmeInspired · school is part of the networkschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Inspiredschool network
Inspired Education Group is a private school group founded in 2013. The group gives different figures on its own pages - 125 schools on some, "more than 100" on others - and we quote both: choosing for a group which of its own numbers is correct is not something we do. Its schools are in Europe, Latin America, Africa, the Middle East and Southeast Asia, and some of them keep their own historic names, such as King's College in Madrid and Riga. The group's site is inspirededu.com.
What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Average IB score
35.5 (world average 30.88)
Exam results IB Diploma 2026: average score 35.5, best result 45 points, 36% of students above 38 points, 21% earned a bilingual diploma. IB Diploma 2025: average score 35, best result 45. The school calls its IGCSE results outstanding but gives no figures for them.
Where leavers go: University College London · Imperial College London · Durham University · Università Bocconi · Nova SBE · Tilburg University · KU Leuven
The school says its leavers go to leading universities in Portugal and abroad, and that 90% of Inspired group students are accepted to their first-choice university.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: Three purpose-built campuses. The main one, in Alfragide, is split into three buildings - the East building for the youngest, the West building for the junior school and the South building for the senior school - and is open from 7:50 to 18:00. It holds science and robotics laboratories, a MakerSpace with 3D printers, an auditorium, six music studios and an arts hub, a sports pavilion, a gymnasium, a football field, a basketball court, rooftop spaces and a skate park, and for the youngest play equipment with a zip line, a climbing pyramid and a sandbox. Classrooms are fitted with technology and sound-blocking. The two smaller campuses, Praça de Espanha and Restelo, stand in Lisbon and take children up to the age of 10.
Clubs and activities: PaRK Music Academy · PaRK Team · Elite Sports Programme · Internship Programme · Global Exchange Programme
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)89 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)90 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data60 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data73 Value for money (6%) scored at the median70 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country