Home · UAE · Dubai
← Back to home

South View School

ОАЭ Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
69.7#119 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

South View School is a British school in Remraam, on the far edge of Dubai, and its fee is markedly lower than that of schools of the same kind closer in: 47,591 dirhams across the whole primary stage and 66,519 at the senior one. The programme is the National Curriculum for England, adapted to the diverse environment of the UAE and supplemented with Arabic language and Emirati social studies. In Years 12 and 13 a pupil chooses A Levels, BTECs or a combination of both, so the academic and the applied route run side by side. For that fee the campus is unexpectedly complete: a competition-sized temperature-controlled swimming pool and a separate training pool for the youngest, a secondary school-sized football field, three tennis courts, a basketball court on the terrace, three multi-purpose halls, an amphitheatre, STEAM rooms, a dance studio, specialist music studios, separate primary and secondary libraries and a learning garden for the Foundation Stage. The school publishes the inspection reports of the Dubai education authority openly, up to 2023-2024.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $12 664–18 113 a year
46 510–66 519 AED
Programmes
Cambridge · A-Level · BTEC
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic
School website
About the fees The annual fee for 2026-2027 for new pupils: 46,510 dirhams for FS1, 47,050 for FS2, 47,591 for Years 1 to 6, 61,111 for Years 7 to 9 and 66,519 for Years 10 to 13. In the first term a registration deposit of 10 per cent of the annual fee is paid along with the balance of the first term by 31 August, then the second term's payment by 4 January and the third by 12 April.
Admissions Admission is set out on separate pages: the admissions process, documents and forms, a school tour, an enquiry and an online application. The payment calendar is tied to dates: the registration deposit and the balance of the first term by 31 August, the second term by 4 January and the third by 12 April.
Stages and year groups Grades FS1 - Year 13. The stages run straight through: the Foundation Stage of FS1 and FS2, the primary school from Year 1 to Year 6, the secondary school, and the senior stage of Years 12 and 13, where a pupil chooses A Levels, BTECs or a combination of both.
Address Remraam

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · A-Level · authorised programmeCOBIS · membershipBSO · accreditationBSME · part of the association
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: A-Level (ages 16-18). A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
COBISCouncil of British International Schools

An association of British schools abroad with a quality inspection of its own. It has nine membership categories, and the word "accredited" appears in seven of them, although COBIS does its own inspection in one: in the rest it recognises an accreditation granted by somebody else.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to this organisation but has not been through its accreditation. The difference matters: membership is usually paid for and has no external inspection behind it. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
BSOBritish government inspection of schools overseas

A scheme of the UK Department for Education: a school abroad is inspected against the standards for independent schools in England, including safeguarding and the standards for boarding. The inspections are done by independent inspectorates approved by the department, and the inspectorates themselves are monitored annually by Ofsted. The reports are published in full on the government website.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
BSMEAssociation of British schools in the Middle East

One hundred and eighty schools in ten countries - Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE; more than half of the membership is in the UAE. It runs no inspections of its own at all. Instead it requires somebody else's accreditation, and the requirement is strict: a school not already accredited on joining must gain accreditation within two years and then maintain it. The inspectorates are EDT or ISI, which means the accreditation in question is the British government's BSO scheme. The organisation has withdrawn its former lighter routes in - one route remains.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to the association, and the association requires its members to hold a real accreditation: for Gulf schools that is almost always BSO. What to look at is that accreditation rather than this badge. Nor is the badge empty - there is no inspection of its own behind it, but a school is not admitted to the association without somebody else's accreditation. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
BTEC

A British vocational qualification from Pearson: not an academic course with an exam at the end, but a programme of practical assignments in a particular trade, from engineering and business to art and sport.

What this means for this school. Teaching and assessment work differently from A-level: instead of written exams there is a run of practical assignments marked by the school, while Pearson checks the school itself and samples the work. British universities do accept BTEC, but not all of them and not for every course: level 3 carries the same UCAS points as A-level, and that is what a family aiming at a particular university should look at. For a child who needs the classic academic route, BTEC is not a replacement for A-level but a different path.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground · Makerspace
Campus: The campus is designed so that every British key stage has specialist areas of its own. Three multi-purpose halls for all school levels, a learning garden for the Foundation Stage, several outdoor roof courts, a common quad, an amphitheatre, a secondary school-sized football field, a competition-sized temperature-controlled swimming pool and a smaller training pool for younger children, three tennis courts, a basketball court on the terrace, dedicated playgrounds, state-of-the-art science labs, IT labs, STEAM rooms, primary and secondary libraries, modern art facilities, specialist music studios, a dance studio and The Loft, a purpose-built suite.
Clubs and activities: Extended arts · Sport · STEAM

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school publishes its leadership and teaching staff on separate pages. It does not state the number of teachers, their qualifications, the pupil-teacher ratio or class sizes.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
82
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
67
Value for money (6%)
64
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

SABIS International School - Yas IslandAbu Dhabi · 69.7Woodlem British SchoolAjman · 69.7Greenwood International SchoolDubai · 69.7Ajyal International School - MBZAbu Dhabi · 69.8