Ranking · Italy · Giugliano In Campania
← Back to the ranking

Teodoro Monticelli International School

Italy Giugliano In Campania, Italy · est. 2012 · Private
Illustration · Giugliano In Campania
68.0#333 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Teodoro Monticelli International School (TMIS) is a private bilingual school in Lago Patria near Naples, next to the NATO JFC Naples base, founded in 2012. It serves children aged 3 to 14 from more than 25 nationalities, mostly from families connected to the base. Stages: early years (Preschool, Kindergarten and Kindergarten plus, ages 3-5), elementary (grades 1-5) and middle school (grades 6-8); all are recognised by the Italian Ministry of Education, students take the INVALSI tests and after grade 8 sit the Italian exam. The school combines an international curriculum to WASC standards with the Italian state curriculum: core subjects are taught in English and Italian, with a 40-hour week. New students are supported by English and Italian as a second language courses. The site names no other foreign languages. The school is a Cambridge English preparation centre with optional weekly courses from YLE to FCE.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
National programme
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English, Italian
Admissions Steps: an enquiry form on the website; the school replies by email after checking availability and compatibility; on acceptance the family receives the enrolment form and registration fee details. Required: the child's ID card or passport and fiscal code, both parents' ID and fiscal codes, immunisation records and the previous report card. Middle school students come from other international, Italian and foreign schools with good English. The school says it welcomes children of more than 25 nationalities, mostly from NATO base families; civilian and military base personnel get a discount under an agreement. Children who struggle with English or Italian get individual second-language courses.
Stages and year groups Grades Preschool, Kindergarten, Kindergarten plus, 1-8. Early years (ages 3-5): Preschool, Kindergarten and Kindergarten plus, an English-language play-based programme, with grade 1 preparation in the last year (phonics, letters, numbers). Elementary (grades 1-5) and middle school (grades 6-8): an international curriculum to WASC standards together with the Italian state curriculum, 40 hours a week; subjects are English, mathematics (in English and Italian), Italian, science, history and geography (bilingual), art, music, civics and PE. All stages are recognised by the Italian Ministry of Education; grade 8 ends with the Italian first-cycle final exam. There are no Cambridge International programmes: the school is a Cambridge English preparation centre (YLE, KET, PET, FCE courses).
Address Via Saturno 6 (Parco Mazzola), 80014 Lago Patria, Giugliano in Campania (NA)

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

ACS WASC · accreditation
An international programme to WASC standards combined with the Italian state curriculum, ending with the Italian exam after grade 8. The school is accredited by ACS WASC.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

ACS WASCAccrediting Commission for Schools of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges

An American regional accreditation of the institution, working since 1962 and covering some 5,500 schools in California, the Pacific and Asia. It judges the whole school: a self-study, then a team visit. It gives the same status to supplementary and virtual programmes, so the category of an entry is worth checking separately.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results Grade 8 final exam 2025-2026: average grade 8.5 out of 10, with 30% of graduates receiving 10 with honours. All Cambridge English course students passed their exam in 2025-2026. The school tracks progress with external adaptive MAP Growth tests and the INVALSI tests.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Playground
Clubs and activities: Cambridge English YLE · Cambridge English KET · Cambridge English PET · Cambridge English FCE

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
60
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
60
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
70
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
95
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Istituti De AmicisMilan · 68Istituto Comprensivo Statale MaglieMaglie · 68Villaggio Scolastico "M. Montessori"Rome · 68Ambrit International SchoolRome · 68.1