Home · Spain · Porto Cristo
← Back to home

Tudor Rose British College

Spain Porto Cristo, Spain · Private
Illustration · Porto Cristo
66.0#331 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Tudor Rose British College is a tiny Cambridge school in the east of Mallorca, in Porto Cristo: classes of ten, a mansion converted into a school, and five thousand square metres of gardens in the countryside near the sea. The stages run from Early Years at three, through Cambridge International Primary, to the Lower Secondary the school opened in September 2025; after that a leaver moves to another school - IGCSEs and A-Levels are not taught here, only prepared for. Entry is through the Cambridge Insight Assessment, and on its results a child may be placed a stage above or below in an individual subject. There are three languages besides English as the language of teaching: Spanish and Catalan for life on the island, and German from the primary stage. The clubs are not only for pupils: the timetable carries adult classes - Spanish, painting, weaving and knitting, gardening, Cambridge English - while the children's clubs are run by school staff and a visiting dance school. One distinctive feature is the named scholarships awarded on the entry test: 20 per cent for above-average scores in three subjects out of five, and 30 per cent for five out of five.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · Early Years, Primary, Lower Secondary
Admits from
3 years
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Spanish, German
School website
Class size
10 pupils
About the fees The school does not publish annual amounts in text: the fee list by the pupil's age on 1 September is posted as an image. The text gives the structure: fees may be paid monthly or termly, with a 50 EUR discount for termly payment; a refundable tuition deposit of 1000 EUR is taken on enrolment, refunded in June and forfeited if a pupil withdraws during the year; from September 2026 the annual registration fee is replaced by a monthly plan of 90 EUR a month. Families with several children pay less: 15 per cent off for a second child, 30 for a third, 50 for a fourth and free for a fifth; each year of attendance earns a 50 EUR loyalty discount. Parents who take a child out for a month or more outside the holidays hold the place at 75 per cent of the fee. Clubs are charged separately: 50 EUR a month for groups of three or more, 70 EUR for two, 90 EUR for individual lessons, with piano during school hours at half price.
Admissions New primary and secondary pupils sit the Cambridge Insight Assessment, and the school sets the class on its results; in an individual subject a child may be moved a stage up or down. Early Years groups are limited to ten places, and registration for the next academic year runs from January to May. On entry a tuition deposit of 1000 euros is paid, which is refunded in June. The school does take foreigners: on its home page it names support for English and Spanish as a second language and multicultural values, and among the reviews it publishes are reviews from families from the Netherlands, England and Germany. The school names no separate rules for children from other countries.
Stages and year groups Grades Early Years 1-3 (from age 3) - Lower Secondary (to age 14). The stages are Early Years 1-3 from three to five, Cambridge International Primary from six to ten or eleven, and Lower Secondary from eleven to fourteen, opened in September 2025. Classes are limited to ten. The school ends with Lower Secondary: it does not run IGCSEs or A-Levels, and a leaver completes the senior stage at another school.
Address Calle Sa Marineta 1

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Early Years, Primary, Lower Secondary · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Early Years (ages 3-6), Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14). Early Years is the nursery stage, ages 3 to 6. There are no exams at the end: the stage describes what the youngest children are taught and how, and it follows the Cambridge frame rather than a national nursery programme. Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: A mansion converted into a school and five thousand square metres of gardens in a country district near the sea; the office is open from 8:30 to 16:30.
Clubs and activities (11): Stagecraft · Outdoor activities · Football · Table tennis · Tag rugby · Cricket · Ice hockey · Guitar · Piano · Cambridge English for children · Saturday morning club

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
The school does not publish its teaching staff by name. About its people it says that the teachers are creative and passionate about both academic and outdoor learning, that it has specialist language, art and music teachers, and that after-school clubs are run by school teachers and a visiting dance school. Classes are limited to 10 pupils.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
60
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
74
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

City Country SchoolMadrid · 66Colegio Sagrado Corazón ChamartínMadrid · 66Queens British Grammar SchoolEstepona · 66Mayco School of EnglishSan Cristobal de la Laguna · 66