← Back to homeVilniaus Žemynos gimnazija

Vilnius, Lithuania · State
Illustration · Vilnius
Vilnius Žemyna gymnasium is a municipal upper-secondary gymnasium: it describes itself as a 'dedicated four-year, two-track education institution' with gymnasium classes I-IV (corresponding to grades 9-12 of the general system), split into science and humanities tracks. Its founder is the Vilnius City Municipality. Instruction is in Lithuanian; English, Spanish, German and French are taught as foreign languages. The gymnasium takes part in international projects, including a UNESCO World Cultural Heritage youth symposium. Its staff includes a psychologist, a social pedagogue, a student assistant, a public-health specialist and a career counsellor. The site names neither a founding year nor a total student count.
Key facts
Languages of instruction
Lithuanian
Languages taught
English, Spanish, German, French
Admissions The gymnasium only admits students after grade 8, into gymnasium classes I-IV. The admission condition is a passing grade in every subject, with a grade point average of at least 4.0. A territorial priority applies: candidates whose address falls within the gymnasium's assigned catchment zone (checkable on an interactive map) are admitted first, with other candidates following. Applications are submitted online only, through the svietimas.vilnius.lt portal. Required documents are a progress record from the e-diary, a copy of the grade 8 completion certificate and, if applicable, documents on special educational needs, plus a photo for the student ID. No separate requirement to know Lithuanian is stated in text for admission, since instruction is already in Lithuanian.
Address Čiobiškio g. 16, LT-07181 Vilnius
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Teaching staff
There is no data for this section yet.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data65 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country