Home · UAE · Ras Al Khaimah
← Back to home

The WellSpring Private School

ОАЭ Ras Al Khaimah, UAE · est. 2015 · Private
Illustration · Ras Al Khaimah
71.0#81 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

The WellSpring Private School is an American school in Ras Al Khaimah, on 34th Street in the Dafan Al Khor district, and part of the LifePlus network, which runs schools in China and the UAE as well as an online academy. Its history is short and easy to follow: the school opened in 2015 in a small rented space inside RAK Academy with room for 175 students, and at that point ran only a kindergarten and an elementary school; it added classrooms on the same plot in 2017 and 2018, then needed a second campus for the older grades, and by the end of the 2020-2021 school year it had gathered on one campus with enough space for everyone from Pre-K to grade 12. The curriculum is American, with Advanced Placement courses. The average class has 18 students; the school counts 48 student nationalities and 19 staff nationalities, puts its average SAT score at 1,167 and the number of universities its graduates go on to at 27. Accreditation is from Cognia, and the school specifies that it is with distinction. Tuition covers the programme itself and classroom learning materials, the library and the medical service, counselling and learning support; textbooks are billed separately. The school has its own wellbeing service - a team of counsellors, support specialists and a medical clinic on site - and its programme for people of determination was one of the first in Ras Al Khaimah; for students who need a life-skills class or a shadow teacher, the cost is charged separately. The day runs Monday to Thursday from 7:30 to 15:30, and on Friday from 7:30 to 12:00. From grade 6 to grade 12 students bring their own laptops, and the school installs the software they need on them.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $5 446–12 580 a year
20 000–46 200 AED
Programmes
AP · American programme
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic
School website
Registration fee
≈ $136
500 AED
About the fees Fees for 2026-2027: Pre-KG AED 20,000, KG1 24,600, KG2 29,400, grades 1-3 33,000, grades 4-5 35,200, grade 6 39,000, grade 7 42,000, grade 8 43,000, grade 9 43,800, grade 10 44,100, grade 11 45,100, grade 12 46,200. Textbooks are charged on top, from nothing in Pre-KG to AED 1,300 in grade 9. The application fee for a new student is AED 500, which is neither refunded nor credited against fees; the seat confirmation fee is AED 2,000, which is credited against the first payment and refunded only if the place is declined in writing before 15 July. The enrolment processing fee is AED 2,000 for new and returning students alike. Family discounts run 15 per cent for a third child, 20 for a fourth and 25 for a fifth and beyond. Paying for the whole year before 30 June in cash or by post-dated cheque earns a one-off discount of 5 per cent, and by card 3.5 per cent. The bus is priced by distance: up to 5 kilometres AED 4,000 a year round trip, 6-15 kilometres 5,000, 16-25 kilometres 6,000, 26-35 kilometres 6,500. Trips, uniform, school supplies, special needs support and a shadow teacher are not included in the fee. A student whose fees are unpaid by the due date is placed on financial suspension: work is not accepted, after-school activities and trips are closed, and access to PowerSchool and the learning platforms is restricted.
Stages and year groups The school takes children from Pre-KG to grade 12 on a single campus - everyone came together there at the end of the 2020-2021 school year. The average class has 18 students. The day runs Monday to Thursday from 7:30 to 15:30, and on Friday from 7:30 to 12:00. From grade 6 to grade 12 students bring their own laptops.
Address 34b Street, Dafan al Khor

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cognia · accreditationCollege Board · authorised programmeLifePlus · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CogniaCognia, formerly AdvancED

The widest-reaching American accreditation: some forty thousand schools in over a hundred countries. It accredits both individual schools and whole school systems. It also sells a paid membership with no inspection behind it, and that membership is often passed off as accreditation.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Authorisation here runs a year at a time: the register lists the school for the 2025-2026 school year.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

American programme

The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.

What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.

LifePlusschool network

LifePlus (on its own site lifeplusworldwide.com, «LifePlus®») is a small international school network with a US registered address, «15 Perry Street, Suite 103, Newnan, Georgia 30263, USA». The list on its Schools page gives six physical sites and one online: The WellSpring Private School in Ras Al Khaimah in the UAE, Chengdu International School, International School of Qingdao, Tianjin International School, Wuhan Yangtze International School and Yantai Huasheng International School in China, plus LifePlus Online Academy; the homepage describes the same Chinese part as «Five international schools». On accreditation the network uses one phrase for all its schools - they are accredited «with distinction by Cognia». The site gives no founding year, no student numbers and no wording about ownership, management or franchise; how many pupils the network has it never says.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Average SAT score
1167

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus:
Source: tws-rak.org

Teaching staff

There is no data for this section yet.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
75
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
65
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
72
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Kings' School Nad Al ShebaDubai · 71Dunecrest American SchoolDubai · 71PACE British SchoolSharjah · 70.9German International School SharjahSharjah · 70.9