Ranking · Turkey · Istanbul
← Back to the ranking

Brights International School of Istanbul

Турция Istanbul, Turkey · est. 2019 · Private
Illustration · Istanbul
66.0#152 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

A full-day international school in the Beylikdüzü industrial zone on the European side of Istanbul, working since 2019. It teaches the American curriculum aligned to the common core state standards from preschool through grade 12 and gives a great deal of emphasis to two languages as separate subjects, Arabic and Turkish. The school says it values each child as a student with individual needs and builds learning around inquiry and curiosity, and that all its classrooms carry a sound-field system which helps students hear the teacher, including children with hearing loss.

Key facts

Tuition
$5 700–8 400 a year
Programmes
American programme
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Turkish, Arabic
School website
About the fees Fees for the 2026-2027 academic year are published on a single sheet, in US dollars and by stage. The card's range carries the base tuition fee: from 5,700 dollars for preschool to 8,400 for high school, with 6,600 for primary and 7,500 for middle school. Student supplies are charged separately: 950 dollars at preschool, 1,050 in primary and 1,200 in middle and high school, covering books, copybooks, learning resources, uniform, stationery, trips and classroom activities. With supplies the year comes to between 6,650 and 9,600 dollars, and with the largest discount the school quotes 4,940 to 7,080. Discounts reach 30 per cent and apply to tuition only: 5 per cent for a sibling, 15 for early registration until the end of June, 10 for settling the year in full, 10 for a group of seven to ten new students and 15 for a group of eleven or more, plus 5 per cent for parents whose recommendation brings new students in. On top of this the school charges a non-refundable 300 dollars per student to reserve a seat for the next year and a one-time non-refundable 150 dollars for application processing and the entrance examination on first joining. Food service in the school cafeteria costs 900 dollars a year, and transport depends on municipality rules and distance and is subject to change.
Admissions Applications are made through the site, after which families log in to the school portal with the credentials sent to them and complete the application there. The one-time enrolment fee covers application processing and the entrance assessment and is payable only once, on joining the school. Detailed registration rules for the 2026-2027 year are published as a separate document, and technical support for applications is given on a dedicated line.
Stages and year groups The school runs the American curriculum aligned to the common core state standards from preschool through grade 12. The fee sheet sets out the stages by grade: preschool with a nursery group and two kindergarten years, primary school grades 1 to 4, middle school grades 5 to 8 and high school grades 9 to 12. Alongside the main programme the school teaches Arabic and Turkish as separate subjects and adds art, computing, robotics and a range of college-required courses. It does not say from what age it takes the nursery group.
Address Çakmaklı Mahallesi, Hadımköy Yolu Caddesi No:69A, 34500 Beylikdüzü OSB, Büyükçekmece, İstanbul

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

MSA · accreditation
The school is listed in the MSA registry. Its own site does not name that organisation: in the academic director's welcome note the school says it has earned all required national licences and international accreditation from another body, and plans further accreditations from other world-renowned organisations; that other body's logo also appears on its fee sheet beside the Turkish Ministry of Education emblem. The registry entry outweighs the site's silence, so the mark is set from the registry.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

MSAMiddle States Association of Colleges and Schools

One of the oldest American accreditations, working since 1887 in more than a hundred countries and linked to the Office of Overseas Schools of the US State Department. It judges the school as an institution across twelve areas, including finances, governance, premises and student support.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
American programme

The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.

What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Makerspace
Campus: The school writes about safe and state of the art facilities, and singles out the sound-field system in every classroom and its own instructional technology strand with computing and robotics. A full service cafeteria operates through the day serving hot meals.

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
88
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Açı OkullarıIstanbul · 66Gökkuşağı Koleji Bursa Özlüce KampüsüBursa · 66Balıkesir Açı KolejiBalıkesir · 66Çanakkale KolejiÇanakkale · 66