Ranking · Turkey · Istanbul
← Back to the ranking

New Vision International School

Турция Istanbul, Turkey · Private
Illustration · Istanbul
76.7#3 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

A full-day international school in the Beylikdüzü industrial zone on the European side of Istanbul. It teaches in English from kindergarten through grade 12, offers a choice between American and British pathways in the upper grades and hosts its own AP examination centre on campus. The school says more than sixty nationalities meet in its classrooms and gives separate language support to students who are not yet fluent in English. A Turkish branch works on the same campus alongside the international one.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
AP · American programme
Admits from
3 years
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Turkish, Arabic
School website
About the fees The school does not publish its fees: there is no table by level and no separate page on charges, and the admissions section refers families to the admissions team instead.
Admissions Admission takes four steps and no selective examination: an inquiry through the website form or messenger, a campus visit with classes in session, a short age-appropriate assessment to set the grade and pathway, then enrolment with an admissions officer. The school has opened priority enrolment for the 2026-2027 year and says it deliberately keeps places limited.
Stages and year groups The school runs four stages from kindergarten to grade 12. Kindergarten takes children aged 3 to 5 in an English-immersive setting; primary school covers ages 6 to 10 and is taught fully in English; middle school spans ages 11 to 13; high school, grades 9 to 12, offers a choice of American or British pathway, prepares students for AP and SAT and gives individual university counselling from grade 9. Within the campus the school keeps two branches, Turkish and international.
Address Beylikdüzü OSB, Açelya Caddesi No:3, 34520 Beylikdüzü, İstanbul

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

College Board · authorised programme
The school is listed in the College Board AP Course Ledger under number 696358. Its own site confirms this in its own words: it calls itself a certified AP examination centre and says its students sit the exams on campus. No other accreditation is claimed.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Authorisation here runs a year at a time: the register lists the school for the 2025-2026 school year.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

American programme

The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.

What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results The school teaches AP courses and holds its own certified centre for sitting them, and builds SAT preparation into the high school programme. No numerical exam results are published.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
Sports hall
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground · Makerspace
Campus: A STEM and robotics laboratory, a sports complex with courts and fields, a visual arts studio, a hall for Model United Nations and cultural events, secure landscaped courtyards for breaks, and a library and media centre with an English-language collection.
Clubs and activities: list on the school website

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

CCTV
Security staff
Access control
Nurse or medical room
Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
75
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
85
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
65
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

The British International School IstanbulIstanbul · 76.7Özel Beştepe KolejiAnkara · 75.5Özel SANKO OkullarıGaziantep · 78.1Özel Arı OkullarıAnkara · 74.6