Home · Thailand · Bangkok
← Back to home

SBS International School Bangkok

Таиланд Bangkok, Thailand · est. 2025 · Private
Illustration · Bangkok
75.4#44 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

SBS International School Bangkok is a small British school in the Lat Krabang district in the east of Bangkok, not far from Suvarnabhumi Airport; it opened its doors in August 2025 and belongs to the Arthit Ourairat Instituti, a group of four schools with almost sixty years of shared history. Teaching is in English, Thai is taught with the support of a Thai teacher in the classroom, and Chinese begins as early as the preschool years; up to the third year of schooling every class has two teachers. The Cambridge line runs through the whole school - the primary stage, lower and upper secondary with IGCSE and A Level - and the fees are published as an open table, from 309,800 baht a year for the Toddlers group to 522,900 for the senior years. The campus has two libraries with a reading courtyard, a sports centre with a hall, swimming pools and a pitch, separate rooms for art, drama and music, for robotics, media, computing, design and technology, medical science facilities with a theatre, and a refectory; the air across the whole campus is cleaned by a positive pressure system, and the school shows the current air quality index on its campus page. The school keeps a child protection policy, safeguarding leads, daytime nursing care, a counselling service and support for children with additional educational needs and for those whose first language is not English. The school does not publish pupil numbers, a named list of clubs, examination results or a list of universities: it has not yet had a leaving year.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $9 350–15 781 a year
309 800–522 900 THB
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
School website
Students per teacher
The school does not name the number of its teachers or a ratio to pupils.
About the fees The school gives its fees as an open table for the 2026-27 school year. The sum includes tuition in full, learning resources, the annual residential fee, curriculum field trips, student accident insurance and the campus levy (first year only); meals are paid for separately - 23,100 baht a year in the preschool years, 26,300 in the primary years and 28,400 in the secondary years. Payment is in three parts: by the end of May, by the end of November and by the end of February, with 10 per cent charged for late payment. The annual fees in the table: Toddlers 309,800, Nursery and Reception 324,500 each, Year 1 - Year 3 356,000 each, Year 4 - Year 6 417,900 each, Year 7 442,100, Year 8 and Year 9 500,900 each, Year 10 - Year 13 522,900 baht.
Admissions Admission runs in six steps: an enquiry to the admissions office, a visit to the campus in Lat Krabang, an application with documents, a review of the applicati, an offer of a place and enrolment. At the fourth step the school writes: "The school reviews each application carefully. Depending on the year group, an age-appropriate assessment, interview, or academic review may be arranged". The school also recruits scholarship holders into the secondary school - at present from Year 7 to Year 10, on academic criteria and on giftedness; scholarship holders are expected to maintain excellent attainment and attendance.
Stages and year groups Grades Tiger Cubs - Year 13. The age table runs from Tiger Cubs (1+) and Toddler (2+) to Year 13 (17+), the fee table from Toddlers to Year 13, and the school describes its house teams as running "across the ages from Preschool to Year 13". The school opened its doors in August 2025, and scholarships are at present offered only in Year 7 - Year 10.
Address 14 Motorway Road, Thap Yao, Lat Krabang, Bangkok 10520

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14), IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
LaboratoriesSeparate rooms for robotics, media, computing, design and technology and innovati; medical science facilities and a theatre ("Medical Science facilities and Theatre")
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
CateringA refectory ("Refectory Services")
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground
Campus: The campus stands in Lat Krabang, next to Suvarnabhumi Airport, and is designed around renewable energy; the school writes about natural light, green views and carefully planned open spaces. It does not name the area of the campus. There is a primary school library, a secondary school library and a reading courtyard. Air filtration in the primary and preschool years and a positive pressure system across the whole campus; the school shows the current air quality index on its campus page.

Teaching staff from the school's official website

Teachers listed by namepublished
Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
What the listings show: Only four members of the leadership are named on the teachers page: Neil Crossland - Founding Head of School, Rachel Crossland - Early Years and Primary Principal, Gary Crumbie - Secondary Principal, Dr. Sumnuan Kunpol - School Director.
Up to the third year of schooling every class has two teachers: the lessons are in English and a Thai teacher assists. The school writes that it keeps an even balance of Thai teachers and native English speakers and looks for the best teachers worldwide.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
Nurse or medical roomThe campus has daytime nursing care ("Onsite nursing care") and a counselling service ("Comprehensive Counselling services"), support for children with additional educational needs ("Learning Support services for children with Additional Educational Needs (AEN)") and for those whose first language is not English ("Support for English Language Learners").
Counsellor
Child protection policy"Our Child Protection Policy is reviewed annually and sets out our commitment to protect students from harm". The school draws on the Convention on the Rights of the Child, Thai child protection law and the British guidance "Keeping Children Safe in Education".
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The list of school policies is posted without the files themselves, with the note "As the school develops our polices will appear here. The policies listed below will only be implemented once the school is operational and licensed".

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
90
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
70
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Singapore International School of Bangkok, Thonburi CampusBangkok · 75.4RBIS International SchoolBangkok · 75.4Anglo Singapore International School, Sukhumvit 64Bangkok · 75.5HeadStart International SchoolPhuket · 75.5