Ranking · Thailand · Bangkok
← Back to the ranking

Traill International School

Таиланд Bangkok, Thailand · Private
Illustration · Bangkok
75.8#37 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $11 191–17 434 a year
370 800–577 650 THB
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Thai, French, Chinese, Japanese
School website
Deposit
≈ $1 056
35 000 THB
Stages and year groups Grades Pre KG - Year 13
Address Ramkhamhaeng 16, Huamark, Bangkapi, Bangkok 10240

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

BSO · accreditationCambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

BSOBritish government inspection of schools overseas

A scheme of the UK Department for Education: a school abroad is inspected against the standards for independent schools in England, including safeguarding and the standards for boarding. The inspections are done by independent inspectorates approved by the department, and the inspectorates themselves are monitored annually by Ofsted. The reports are published in full on the government website.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
Catering
School transport
Boarding
Campus:
Clubs and activities: list on the school website

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
What the listings show:

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
Security staff
·Access controlnot stated on the website
Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
75
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
61
Value for money (6%)
68
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Thai-Chinese International SchoolSamut Prakan · 75.8Windfield International SchoolSurat Thani · 75.7Garden International School, BangkokBangkok · 75.7Singapore International School, ChiangmaiChiang Mai · 75.9