Home · Vietnam · Hanoi
← Back to home

Trường Liên cấp Việt-Úc Hà Nội

Вьетнам Hanoi, Vietnam · est. 2007 · Private
Illustration · Hanoi
71.5#77 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

A private all-through school in Hanoi, open since 2007, which takes children from the preschool stage to Lớp 12. The Vietnamese state programme runs together with Cambridge - Primary, Lower Secondary and IGCSE - and from the 2026-2027 school year the school has opened an Australian New South Wales senior stage leading to the HSC. The campus covers 15 thousand square metres: 210 teaching rooms, six computer rooms, three laboratories, two libraries, halls for piano, art and dance, a studio, two full-size basketball courts, two football pitches with artificial turf and a multi-purpose hall seating 1500. There is a day-boarding sleeping block and a separate boarding house, an air-conditioned canteen and school buses over four distance zones. Clubs run after lessons - among the new ones the school names science with artificial intelligence, rugby under the non-contact World Rugby T1 rules, and critical thinking. The school publishes neither its number of pupils nor a child protection policy, and there is no list of leavers' universities on the site. These are the clubs the school names one by one as new in 2026-2027. The full club lists for the primary and secondary stages are posted as pictures, and the timetable and the fees the school carries on external links: "Link thông tin thời gian biểu và học phí chi tiết các CLB Tiểu học". The school lists the fields in words: "các lớp văn hóa, thể thao, nghệ thuật, tiếng Anh, khoa học, công nghệ và kỹ năng".

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $3 460–6 904 a year
90.2–180 million VND
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Vietnamese, English
School website
Summer camp
Yes
About the fees Fees are broken down by stage and by system of study - Cambridge, ESL, SEP and the Australian HSC - and each has its own financial policy page. A five per cent discount is given for payment of the whole year before 15 August: "Học phí đóng cả năm trước ngày 15/8/2026 được giảm 5% trên số tiền thực tế phải đóng". The school gives annual amounts for 2026-2027 in a full table. Preschool stage: "Trẻ từ 3 đến 6 tuổi, Hệ Cambridge - 90.200.000" per year, "Đóng theo kì (x2) - 45.100.000", "Đóng theo năm học (giảm 5%) - 85.690.000". School stages: "Tiểu học hệ Cambridge - 147.800.000", "Tiểu học hệ ESL - 110.500.000", "Lớp 6, 7, 8, 9 hệ Cambridge - 162.200.000", "Lớp 10, 11 hệ Cambridge - 176.000.000", "Lớp 12 hệ Cambridge - 180.000.000". The school's cave: "Chính sách tài chính dự kiến".
Admissions The school keeps separate admission pages for each stage - preschool, primary, lower secondary and upper secondary - and offers a trial day and a tour of the school: the "Học thử và tham quan trường" secti. Registration for admission goes through the "Đăng ký tuyển sinh trực tuyến" form, and there are scholarships too: the "Học bổng" secti.
Stages and year groups Grades Mầm non - Tiền Tiểu học - lớp 1 - lớp 12. An all-through school: "VAS Hanoi là hệ thống giáo dục liên cấp đầy đủ các cấp học từ Mầm non-Tiền Tiểu học đến bậc Trung học phổ thông (THCS&THPT)". The ministry has approved its integrated Cambridge-Vietnamese programme "từ lớp 1 đến lớp 12".
Address Khu đô thị Mỹ Đình I, Phường Từ Liêm, TP. Hà Nội

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14), IGCSE (ages 14-16). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
Boarding
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: "Tổng diện tích: 15.000 m2". "Phòng học: 210 phòng hiện đại, 06 phòng máy tính, 03 phòng lab, 02 thư viện, phòng Piano, phòng Mĩ thuật, phòng múa, Studio, phòng học riêng với GV Quốc tế". 6 computer rooms. 210 classrooms.
Clubs and activities: Science & AI · Rugby · Critical thinking
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
The school runs its own summer camp and announces it separately: "VAS Hanoi Summer Camp 2026" and "STEM Vanguard", and for preschoolers "Happy Hands - Happy Hearts - Trại hè Mầm non VAS Hanoi". There are camps away as well - "Trại hè Singapore".

Teaching staff from the school's official website

Teachers listed by namepublished
Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
What the listings show: Thầy Phan Đặng Cường - Giám đốc Điều hành (CEO); Cô Quách Minh Hương - Hiệu trưởng Trường Tiểu học Việt-Úc Hà Nội; Cô Vũ Thùy Hương - Hiệu trưởng Trường THCS và THPT Việt Úc Hà Nội; Cô Nguyễn Thị Minh Giang - Phó Hiệu trưởng Trường THCS và THPT; Cô Hà Thị Diệp Hoa - Phó Hiệu trưởng; Thầy Carl Davies and Thầy Cameron Doherty - Quản lý chương trình Quốc tế; Cô Candice Robinson - Quản lý chương trình Quốc tế khối Tiểu học, Mầm n.
The school posts its teaching body by name and divides it into the sections "Ban điều hành", "Mầm non - Tiền tiểu học", "Tiểu học", "Trung học" and "Quốc tế". The published management section is named in full. Selecti: "Đội ngũ Việt-Úc Hà Nội được tuyển chọn và bồi dưỡng chuyên môn bởi các chuyên gia giáo dục uy tín tại Việt Nam và nước ngoài".

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
90
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
75
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
67
Value for money (6%)
83
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Truong TH - THCS - THPT IGC Tay NinhTây Ninh · 71.5Trường Quốc tế Việt Úc (VAS) - Cơ sở Ba Tháng HaiHo Chi Minh City · 71.5Trường Quốc tế Việt Úc (VAS) - Cơ sở Garden HillsHo Chi Minh City · 71.5Trường Quốc tế Việt Úc (VAS) - Cơ sở Hoàng Văn ThụHo Chi Minh City · 71.5