← Back to homeAgora Granada College International School

Atarfe, Spain · est. 1999 · Private
Illustration · Atarfe
Agora Granada College International School is a private, secular, bilingual co-educational school in the Llanos de Silva residential area of Atarfe, 15-20 minutes from Granada. It opened on 9 September 1999 as a continuation of the Agora Príncipes nursery school, founded in 1993: it started with 225 pupils in a building of 2273 square metres and now has more than 900 pupils and 10940 square metres. The Agora Príncipes nursery for children aged 0-5 runs as a separate campus in the Monteluz area of Peligros, while the main campus takes children from the last year of nursery to the Baccalaureate. Since 2021 the school has belonged to the international education group Globeducate. The languages of instruction are English and Spanish: in nursery and primary half of the subjects are taught in English, and English teachers are native speakers or bilingual; from the third year of primary Chinese or French is added, and Cambridge examinations, Confucius Institute certificates and DELF can be taken at the school. In 2022 the school was authorised to deliver the IB Diploma Programme, and in May 2025 it announced that it is an IB Continuum school with all three programmes: PYP from nursery to the sixth year of primary, MYP from the first to the fourth year of ESO and DP in the two Baccalaureate years. Alongside it runs the Spanish Baccalaureate in four pathways. The campus has a 25-metre outdoor swimming pool, an indoor sports pavilion, a climbing wall, an auditorium with 310 seats, two laboratories and the Agora Innovation Centre; there is its own kitchen, a medical office with a paediatrician and a nurse, a psycho-pedagogical department and school buses. The school does not publish its fees on the website.
Key facts
Programmes
IB · PYP, MYP, DP
Admits from
a few months · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English, Spanish
Languages taught
Chinese, French
Admissions The school describes admission in three steps: a request for information through the form or by telephone on 958: 49: 90: 09 from Monday to Friday from 9:00 to 17:30, an on-site or virtual visit presenting the programme and the campus, then a formal application and admission tests according to the stage. After the tests the family fills in the enrolment form and submits the documents on the school's list. The school says nothing on its website specifically about foreign pupils, citizenship or knowledge of Spanish.
Stages and year groups Grades nursery (age 0) - 2nd year of Baccalaureate (age 17-18). The first and second cycle of nursery for children aged 0-5 runs on the separate Agora Príncipes Infant School campus; the last year of nursery is already on the main campus. Then come primary (six years), secondary ESO (four years) and the Baccalaureate (two years). The IB PYP runs from nursery to the sixth year of primary, the MYP from the first to the fourth year of ESO, and the Diploma Programme in the two Baccalaureate years; alongside the DP the school runs the Spanish Baccalaureate in four pathways: humanities, social sciences, health sciences and science and technology. The school does not state class sizes.
Address Urbanización Llanos de Silva, 18230 Atarfe, Granada
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · PYP, MYP, DP · authorised programmeGlobeducate · school is part of the networkschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: PYP (ages 3-12), MYP (ages 11-16), DP (ages 16-19). PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end. MYP is the middle stage, ages 11 to 16. There are no exams here either; at the end an optional electronic assessment of pupils' work is possible. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Globeducateschool network
A K12 education group bringing together bilingual and international schools as well as online programmes. The site names "65+" schools in 11 countries and 40,000 pupils, and on all the pages read these numbers agree. Whether the group owns the schools, manages them or passes on its methodology under licence is not said on the site; the year of foundation and the country of registration are not named.
What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Exam results The school reports that its leavers pass the Spanish university entrance examination with a 100 per cent success rate and that more than 70 per cent leave the Baccalaureate with English at level C1 or C2. The school does not publish IB Diploma results or average scores.
Facilities from the school's official website
✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground · Makerspace
Campus: The main campus is in the Llanos de Silva area of Atarfe, 10940 square metres, in a natural setting. All classrooms have a digital whiteboard, a projector and internet, and there are computer rooms. Two laboratories: natural sciences, and physics and chemistry. Sport: an indoor pavilion, a 25-metre outdoor swimming pool, a tatami room for judo, a multi-purpose court, an artificial grass pitch for football and rugby, and a climbing wall. Rooms for music, fine art, technology and technical drawing. An auditorium with 310 seats, extendable to 350. A library. The Agora Innovation Centre with technology, robotics and artificial intelligence, and the Agora Outdoor Learning outdoor classroom. A playground, a holm oak grove, and a garden with a pond, compost and a greenhouse. Its own kitchen and a teaching dining room. School buses run around Granada and the suburbs, more than 20 destinations.
Clubs and activities: Judo · Chess · Piano · Guitar · Dance · Mini-football · Basketball · Drawing · Rhythmic gymnastics
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school does not state the number of teachers. It calls English the flagship language of the school: many subjects are taught in English by teachers who are native speakers, bilingual or have lived for long periods in English-speaking countries, and they speak only English with pupils. The Agora Príncipes nursery has a team of 17 people. The psycho-pedagogical department has two psychologists and two educational psychologists, who meet the form tutors weekly and provide careers guidance. IB teachers receive training to the programme's standards.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school has a medical office with a paediatrician and a nurse throughout school hours: care for illness and injuries, administration of prescribed medication, annual check-ups, monitoring of vaccinations together with the Andalusian health service, and special menus for allergies. The psycho-pedagogical department of four specialists monitors all pupils, works with special educational needs and runs the Convive school mediation project for resolving conflicts. Each bus has an escort. The school posts the common Globeducate group policies on pupil care. The school does not mention video surveillance, security guards or access control.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)95 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data70 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data95 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 Value for money (6%) scored at the median74 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country