Home · UAE · Dubai
← Back to home

Arcadia School

ОАЭ Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
69.6#123 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Arcadia School is a British school in Jumeirah Village Triangle, Dubai, with separate primary and secondary campuses. It follows the English National Curriculum and the EYFS, then Key Stage 3, 4 and 5: IGCSE at Key Stage 4 and A-levels in the sixth form, alongside BTEC and the ASDAN programme. There are 93 nationalities; the school puts the teacher-to-student ratio at one to twelve and the space at 15.1 square feet per student. It describes the primary campus through 18 specialist areas: a temperature-controlled swimming pool, a science laboratory, music and art rooms with their own specialist teachers, an indoor multi-purpose sports hall, a stage with lighting and surround sound, a dance studio, a library, a rooftop play area and outdoor areas for the Foundation Stage, a climbing wall, a language room with its own teachers, an Enterprise Hub and a plot for growing plants; there is also a semi-public plaza that serves as a meeting place. Listed separately are an after-school club for the Foundation Stage, school catering, transport and a counselling service. The school runs a number of its own programmes: a sports academy, a performing arts academy, a Junior MBA, the Duke of Edinburgh award and Junior Dukes, ASDAN and digital initiatives; it holds Apple Distinguished School status. Its seven values are altruism, respect, compassion, aspiration, determination, honesty and adventure.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $18 431–26 197 a year
67 687–96 209 AED
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · BTEC
Admits from
3 years
Languages
English
School website
Registration fee
≈ $143
525 AED
About the fees Fees for 2026-2027, on the KHDA-approved scale: FS1 and FS2 AED 67,687, Year 1 to Year 6 AED 77,839, Year 7 AED 82,893, Years 8 and 9 AED 88,419, Years 10 and 11 AED 93,945, Years 12 and 13 AED 96,209. Alongside it the school publishes two columns of discounts, and parents pay noticeably less: after the KHDA-approved discount FS1 costs 50,765, Year 1 costs 66,163, Years 5 and 6 cost 71,612, Years 10 and 11 cost 81,732 and Years 12 and 13 cost 64,481; the second discount column gives its own figures, from 50,765 in FS1 to 84,548 in Years 12-13. On top of the fees there is a non-refundable, non-transferable application fee of AED 525 and an enrolment deposit of AED 5,000 in the primary school, AED 6,000 in the secondary school and AED 7,500 in Year 7, with AED 3,000 to re-register a place for an existing student. Sibling discounts are 5 per cent for the first sibling and 10 per cent for each one after that.
Stages and year groups Grades FS1 - Year 13. The stages are the EYFS, primary school on the English National Curriculum, then Key Stage 3, Key Stage 4 with IGCSEs and Key Stage 5 - the sixth form, with A-levels and BTEC. Primary and secondary sit on separate campuses.
Address Jumeirah Village Triangle, PO Box 283800

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

BSO · accreditationBSME · part of the association
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

BSOBritish government inspection of schools overseas

A scheme of the UK Department for Education: a school abroad is inspected against the standards for independent schools in England, including safeguarding and the standards for boarding. The inspections are done by independent inspectorates approved by the department, and the inspectorates themselves are monitored annually by Ofsted. The reports are published in full on the government website.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
BSMEAssociation of British schools in the Middle East

One hundred and eighty schools in ten countries - Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE; more than half of the membership is in the UAE. It runs no inspections of its own at all. Instead it requires somebody else's accreditation, and the requirement is strict: a school not already accredited on joining must gain accreditation within two years and then maintain it. The inspectorates are EDT or ISI, which means the accreditation in question is the British government's BSO scheme. The organisation has withdrawn its former lighter routes in - one route remains.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to the association, and the association requires its members to hold a real accreditation: for Gulf schools that is almost always BSO. What to look at is that accreditation rather than this badge. Nor is the badge empty - there is no inspection of its own behind it, but a school is not admitted to the association without somebody else's accreditation. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeIGCSE, A-Level

Programmes of the University of Cambridge: the school teaches to Cambridge syllabuses and enters its pupils for exams that Cambridge marks itself. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

What this means for this school. The papers are marked by Cambridge, not by the school, so a leaver's grade does not depend on how strict their own teachers are with them. To enter pupils for these exams a school has to be registered as a Cambridge exam centre; registration as a centre is permission to run exams rather than accreditation of the school, and it says nothing about the quality of teaching. IGCSE is taken at around Year 10 or 11 and A-Level in the final years, and it is the A-Level results that carry a pupil into British and many other universities.

BTEC

A British vocational qualification from Pearson: not an academic course with an exam at the end, but a programme of practical assignments in a particular trade, from engineering and business to art and sport.

What this means for this school. Teaching and assessment work differently from A-level: instead of written exams there is a run of practical assignments marked by the school, while Pearson checks the school itself and samples the work. British universities do accept BTEC, but not all of them and not for every course: level 3 carries the same UCAS points as A-level, and that is what a family aiming at a particular university should look at. For a child who needs the classic academic route, BTEC is not a replacement for A-level but a different path.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Art studio · Playground
Campus:

Teaching staff

There is no data for this section yet.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
95
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
53
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Lycée Louis MassignonAbu Dhabi · 69.6The Cambridge High School - Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi · 69.6Emirates National Schools - Dubai CampusDubai · 69.6Ambassador International AcademyDubai · 69.5