← Back to homeBaltic International School

Palanga, Lithuania · Private
Illustration · Palanga
The school was founded and is run by Dr Irma Liubertienė, who holds a doctorate in education; its legal entity, Pozityvaus ugdymo institutas, VšĮ, is the school's own registration, not a separate organisation. Its teaching philosophy is built on the PERMA model of positive education (after Martin Seligman, 2011): pupil wellbeing is treated as equal in importance to academic results. Classes are small, up to 12 pupils. The school has two campuses: in Palanga (Lithuania) and in Tenerife (Spain). The pre-primary stage admits children aged 2-6, and the primary school runs a national and international programme for grades 1-4, with English used for maths, science and English itself from grade 1; the site displays a Cambridge logo, but does not specify which Cambridge stage this refers to. The site does not describe a continuum beyond grade 4.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $7 551 a year
650 EUR a month
The year is counted as ten payments: the school does not say how many payments it takes.
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Lithuanian, English
Registration fee
≈ $174
150 EUR
About the fees Paying for the full school year costs 650 euros a month (6500 euros a year, a figure the school states itself). Shorter commitments cost more per month: 750 euros a month for a 3-month enrolment (2250 euros), and 850 euros a month for a 1-month enrolment. There is a one-off registration fee of 150 euros. A 10 percent discount applies to a second and further child from the same family enrolled for at least a semester. Meals, materials and camps are billed separately.
Admissions The site does not describe any selection or entrance exam: families are invited to a meeting and a school visit, after which a contract is signed. No citizenship or language requirement is stated.
Stages and year groups The site does not describe a continuum beyond primary school (grade 4).
Address Malūno g. 6, Palanga LT-00126
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: A separate building in Palanga at Malūno g. 6, with the kindergarten and primary school sharing one site. The network's second campus is in Tenerife, Spain.
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
Daily from June 8 to June 26, 09:00 to 16:00, three themed weeks (nature, jungle, adventure); creative and STEAM activities in English, PE, and outings to the park and the beach. Cost is 350 euros a week plus 6 euros a day for lunch (600 euros for 2 weeks, 850 euros for 3 weeks).
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data60 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country