Home · UAE · Al Ain
← Back to home

Beaconhouse Private School Al Ain

ОАЭ Al Ain, UAE · est. 2019 · Private
Illustration · Al Ain
67.9#162 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Beaconhouse Private School Al Ain opened in 2019 in the Falaj Hazza school zone and remains small: 471 pupils, 56 teachers and a ratio of seven pupils to a teacher. There are more than forty nationalities. The programme is Cambridge: EYFS, the primary school, lower secondary and upper secondary leading out to IGCSE, plus a separate Arabic and Islamic section; the British programme the school runs with the values and heritage of the UAE. The character of its teaching it describes through inquiry-based learning and character education - respect, honesty, empathy. The campus is modest, but named object by object: classes with a limited number of pupils, a computer laboratory, a library and reading room with more than a thousand books, a multi-purpose assembly hall, football and basketball courts, music and art rooms and a large playground. The school is part of the Beaconhouse Education Group - six countries, 785 campuses and almost 350 thousand pupils - but a network says nothing about the quality of a single school. What a parent needs to know: the news on the site is old, the latest items are dated 2024, and the fee schedule is for 2025-26.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $5 685–8 242 a year
20 880–30 270 AED
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic
School website
Students per teacher
7
About the fees The 2025-2026 fee schedule (AED a year): FS2 - 20,880, then 25,060, 28,190 and 30,270 by stage. The lowest fee is 20,880 and the highest 30,270. The school does not label the breakdown by individual year group on the page.
Stages and year groups The stages are EYFS, Primary, Lower Secondary and Upper Secondary leading to IGCSE, with Arabic and Islamic studies running separately. The school publishes no age limits and no year-by-year grade structure.
Address Falaj Hazza, School Zone

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE · authorised programmeBeaconhouse Education Group · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14), IGCSE (ages 14-16). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Beaconhouse Education Groupschool network

Beaconhouse is a school group of Pakistani origin; its site beaconhouse.net dates its start to 1975: «Established in November 1975 as the Les Anges Montessori Academy with 19 toddlers», «began as a small nursery in a private house in Lahore in 1975». Numbers and countries disagree inside that site: the About us page gives «400,000+ students across six countries», while the Group Profile page says «over 311,000 students studying in eight countries»; the country list on the homepage («the Malaysia, the Philippines, Pakistan, the UAE, Oman, and Thailand») differs from the one on the regional site beaconhousemena.com, «established in the UK, Malaysia, the Philippines, Pakistan, the UAE, Oman, Belgium and Thailand». The Middle East arm lives on beaconhousemena.com and lists five schools: Newlands School in Dubai, Beaconhouse School System Al Ain, Beaconhouse Al Khaleej in Sharjah, and two sites in Oman - Al Khuwair and Qurum. The group has more than one name on its own pages: Group Profile writes «The Beaconhouse Group», the regional site is headed «The Beaconhouse School System», and the name «Beaconhouse Education Group» comes from the schools' own prose. The group calls its arms «distinct and independent divisions»; whether it owns or manages the schools no page says.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground
Campus: Classes with a limited number of students - the school explains this by saying a teacher must have time for each one. A well-equipped computer lab. A library and reading room with a collection of more than a thousand books. A multi-purpose auditorium. A football court and a basketball court, and a large playground for various sports. A music room and an art room. The school calls its campus purpose-built, spacious and modern.

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
✓Number of teachers56
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
56 teachers and a ratio of seven students to a teacher - figures from the counters on the front page. The school publishes no staff list by name and no qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
75
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
82
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Al Rabeeh AcademyAbu Dhabi · 67.9Al Ansar International SchoolSharjah · 67.9Rosary School HalwanSharjah · 67.9Elite Private SchoolAbu Dhabi · 67.9