← Back to homeBloom World Academy

Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
Bloom World Academy is a school in Al Barsha South in Dubai that builds itself on personalisation: every pupil has a "Learner Achievement Passport" with an individual timetable, goals, support and challenges, and once a month it is reviewed openly together with the parents and the pupil. The school works as an IB continuum school and is divided into seven stages, from a nursery taking children from 18 months to the Nexus Pre-University Centre in grades 11 and 12; each stage has its own phase leader. The campus of 40 thousand square metres is richly equipped: a covered 25-metre swimming pool and a training pool, a full-size football and rugby pitch with a 400-metre track, tennis and padel courts, a rooftop basketball court, a covered multi-purpose hall, the Lumos innovation centre, a black box theatre, dance and recording studios, science laboratories, two research centres and a coffee shop. Its medical side is its own and strong: a full-time school doctor and two nurses licensed by the Dubai health authority, in partnership with the VPS Healthcare group. Activities before and after lessons are included in the fee, from 8 to 9 in the morning and from 16 to 17 every day.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $13 615–23 145 a year
50 000–85 000 AED
Programmes
IB · PYP, MYP, DP
Registration fee
≈ $143
525 AED
About the fees The fee for the year, in UAE dirhams, for 2026/27: Pre-KG is 50,000, KG1 is 53,000, KG2 is 55,000, grades 1 to 5 pay 60,000, grade 6 pays 70,000, grades 7 and 8 pay 75,000, grades 9 and 10 pay 78,000, grades 11 and 12 pay 85,000. The school marks these sums as "discounted against the KHDA approved fee". The nursery (Early Excellence Centre) is charged by the number of days and hours: from 8 to 12 it runs from 30,000 dirhams for two days a week to 38,000 for five; from 8 to 14 it is 40,000 to 42,000; from 8 to 17 it is 47,000 to 48,000. The fee covers teaching on the IB programme and the Pathway subjects, the wide set of Bloom Enrichment Learning Activities before and after lessons, a personal device (iPad or MacBook) and transport to sports fixtures. The one-off application charge of 525 dirhams is not returned, not transferred and not deducted; the registration fee of 4,000 dirhams is paid within seven working days of the offer of a place and is set against the fee. The registration fee is returned if the family leaves the UAE for reasons outside its control - a transfer or the loss of a job, with papers from the employer; it is not returned if the family moves to home schooling. The fee is paid in advance, either in one sum or by term: the first payment is 40 per cent.
Admissions The application is made online, after which the admissions team sends an email with the next steps and a list of the documents required. A registration fee of 4,000 dirhams secures the place within seven business days of the offer; the 525-dirham application fee is paid earlier and is non-refundable. The school admits children from 18 months into the nursery and from three years old into Pre-KG.
Stages and year groups Grades Nursery from 18 months to Grade 12. The school is divided into seven stages, each with its own phase leader: the Early Excellence Centre - nursery from 18 months to 3 years; Primo - Pre-KG, KG1 and KG2 (ages 3-6); Lower Junior School - Grades 1-2 (ages 6-8); Upper Junior School - Grades 3-5 (ages 8-11); Middle School - Grades 6-8 (ages 11-14); Senior School - Grades 9-10 (ages 14-16); and the Nexus Pre-University Centre - Grades 11-12 (ages 16-18). The day: Bloom Enrichment Learning Activities from 8:00 to 9:00, the core day from 9:00 to 16:00 (with an optional 14:00 finish for Primo), then activities from 16:00 to 17:00 and collection until 17:15. Fridays are short.
Address 11 Street 50, Al Barsha South
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · PYP, MYP, DP · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: PYP (ages 3-12), MYP (ages 11-16), DP (ages 16-19). PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end. MYP is the middle stage, ages 11 to 16. There are no exams here either; at the end an optional electronic assessment of pupils' work is possible. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground · Makerspace
Campus: A campus of 40 thousand square metres: spacious light classrooms, a covered 25-metre pool and a training pool, a full-size football and rugby pitch with a 400-metre athletics track, a practice pitch, tennis and netball courts, padel courts, a rooftop basketball court, a covered multi-purpose sports hall. For study: the Lumos innovation centre and the junior Lumos laboratory, science laboratories, a black box theatre, a dance studio, a recording studio, music rooms and rooms for music practice, art rooms and studios, junior and senior research centres, dedicated study zones, the Nexus Pre-University Centre, dining halls and a coffee shop, and extensive covered and open play areas for the youngest.
Clubs and activities (6): Languages · Sport · Technology · Creative arts · Performing arts · Personal study time (homework club)
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school's medical service is its own and its staffing is stated: a full-time registered school doctor and two school nurses on duty through the day, all registered and licensed with the Dubai Health Authority, with the service working in partnership with the VPS Healthcare group, one of the largest private healthcare companies in the UAE. The clinic provides first aid, administers medicine, refers pupils to medical practitioners or emergency services, manages chronic conditions such as asthma and diabetes together with doctors and parents, screens weight, height and vision, and coordinates the vaccination programme. Care for the child rests on a tutor system: every pupil has a tutor who sees them formally and informally, is continuously aware of their academic and emotional needs and provides practical support; on top of this come a PSHE programme - personal, social, health and economic education - weekly forum events and the practice of mixing older and younger pupils. The school names no counsellor, no security staff, no CCTV and no published child protection policy on the pages read.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)95 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data60 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data90 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data76 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country