Home · Spain · Madrid
← Back to home

Colegio CEU San Pablo Sanchinarro

Spain Madrid, Spain · est. 2010 · Private
Illustration · Madrid
75.3#76 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Colegio CEU San Pablo Sanchinarro is a school of the Fundación Universitaria San Pablo CEU in Madrid's Sanchinarro district, founded in 2010; the foundation itself was created in 1933 by the Asociación Católica de Propagandistas, and the school holds to its Catholic Christian humanism, with a chapel and a pastoral service. Its structure is twofold, and that is what a parent most needs to know: Infantil, Primaria and ESO are concertada stages, that is under a state agreement, and admission to them goes through Madrid's common system, while the bachillerato is private and fee-paying. At the upper stage there are three routes: Bachillerato CEU, the Bachillerato Dual and the IB Diploma Programme; of the IB stages the school is authorised only for the Diploma, and it teaches it bilingually, with Spanish and English at higher level for everyone. In the 2024-25 school year all 45 students passed the Diploma with an average score of 32.89 out of 45. The school declares bilingual teaching from the age of three, in primary and secondary with native-speaker assistants in flexible groups, and its curricular route includes French and German besides English. The school runs a sports club, an arts school, a music school, a language institute and the +CEU programme, and in summer an English-language day camp. Separately it has a classroom for children on the autism spectrum, Aula TEA ARCOIRIS, and programmes for gifted children and for children with motor impairments.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $2 231–10 309 a year
1 975–9 125 EUR
Programmes
IB · DP
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Spanish, English
Languages taught
French, German
Summer camp
Yes
About the fees The school publishes its prices itself, as files for the 2026-2027 school year. At the concertada stages (Infantil, Primaria, ESO) teaching runs under the state agreement, and the school marks its paid "programas" as voluntary: 1975 euros a year, or 197.50 euros a month in ten payments, in Infantil and Primaria, and 2020 euros, or 202 euros a month, in ESO. Private bachillerato: the national first year 6600 euros a year (600 euros a month ten times plus a 600 enrolment fee), the second year 6400 euros (650 euros nine times plus a 550 enrolment fee); the IB bachillerato first year 9125 euros (850 euros ten times plus a 625 enrolment fee), the second year 8572 euros (883 euros nine times plus a 625 enrolment fee).
Admissions The school has two admission procedures. For Infantil, Primaria and ESO, where it works under an agreement with the state, the application goes into Madrid's common admission procedure through the Secretaría Virtual, or, if that is not possible, to the school office; for the 2026/2027 school year applications run from 11 to 25 March 2026, after which provisional and final lists are published and enrolment follows; the documents the school names are the birth certificate and the application form. The private bachillerato has its own procedure: the family collects and submits the documents at the school, then there is an interview with the bachillerato coordinator or the academic director, then confirmation and enrolment. On its admission page the school says nothing about admitting children from abroad, citizenship, homologation of documents or knowledge of Spanish.
Stages and year groups Grades Educación Infantil (from age 3) - bachillerato. Educación Infantil from three to five, Educación Primaria, Educación Secundaria (ESO) - these stages are under the state agreement; the upper stage is private, with three routes: Bachillerato CEU, the Bachillerato Dual and the IB Diploma Programme for ages 16-19.
Address Calle Niceto Alcalá Zamora, 43, 28050 Madrid

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · DP · authorised programmeColegios CEU · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Colegios CEUschool network

Colegios CEU is the school network of the Fundación Universitaria San Pablo CEU, a non-profit foundation set up in 1933 by the Asociación Católica de Propagandistas (ACdP). According to the foundation, it runs 25 educational centres - from early years to postgraduate study and vocational training - in twelve Spanish cities. The CEU schools page lists ten schools: three in Madrid (Claudio Coello, Montepríncipe and Sanchinarro), one each in Murcia (Molina de Segura), Alicante, Vitoria, Valencia and Seville, and two in Barcelona under the Abat Oliba name (Loreto and Spínola). Some of the schools are private and some are state-funded under agreement (concertado). The network's site is ceu.es.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Average IB score
32.89 (world average 30.88)
Passed IB
100%
Exam results IB Diploma Programme, 2024-25 school year: 45 out of 45 students entered and passed, with an average score of 32.89 out of 45 (7.49 on a ten-point scale). The language levels of ESO pupils on the European scale, from A2 to C1, are published by the school as a separate table.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The school lists classrooms, science laboratories, a music room, technology and art studios, a psychomotor room, sports facilities, a chapel and an oratory. It has its own kitchen with menus drawn up by a nutritionist and special diets for allergies; the library is open to secondary pupils from 17:00 to 18:00; the ludoteca runs from 8:00 to 9:00 and from 17:00 to 18:00 with breakfast and an afternoon snack; school buses are run by Grupo Chapín with monitors.
Clubs and activities (5): Sports club · Arts school · Music school · Instituto de Idiomas Sanchinarro (English, French, German, Chinese) · +CEU Programme
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
The Summer Camp runs on the school grounds and is built as English immersion. There are two programmes: one for Infantil up to the fourth year of Primaria, and "Let's move" from the fifth year of Primaria to the fourth year of ESO; playful, creative and educational activities, robotics and outings to the Club Somontes pool. The school gives a registration deadline of 7 June; the camp page gives no session dates and no price.

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
✓Anti-bullying policy
The school has two qualified nurses from 9:00 to 17:00 without a break. The guidance department is made up of specialists in therapeutic pedagogy, speech and hearing, giftedness and social integration, and guidance counsellors; the school names psychological care among its services. Against bullying it runs the CEU AVE programme, with early detection of mistreatment and a culture of zero tolerance of bullying and school violence; there is a separate criminal compliance policy. The school names no security staff, no CCTV and no access control.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
82
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
73
Value for money (6%)
72
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

The American School of Las PalmasLas Palmas de Gran Canaria · 75.3Colegio San JorgeMolina de Segura · 75.3Centre Cultural PinedaLhospitalet de Llobregat · 75.2International College SpainAlcobendas · 75.2