Ranking · Italy · Camaiore
← Back to the ranking

Educa International School Versilia

Italy Camaiore, Italy · Private
Illustration · Camaiore
76.3#30 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Educa International School Versilia (EIS Versilia) is a private international day and boarding school in Camaiore, on the historic Villa Borbone alle Pianore estate, once home to Zita, the last Empress of Austria-Hungary. The school takes children from kindergarten (ages 3-5) through primary and lower secondary to four upper pathways: the Cambridge International High School (IGCSE at ages 14-16 and AS & A Level with the Cambridge AICE Diploma at ages 16-18, taught entirely in English) and two Italian licei - a liceo scientifico with a sports focus and a liceo delle scienze umane focused on music, dance and theatre. In the kindergarten English is used daily by native speakers; in primary most subjects are taught in English, while in lower secondary and the licei some subjects (history, geography, science) are in English and the rest in Italian. The programme includes plenty of sport, arts, coding and robotics; the school has an engineering club mentored by university and industry experts and an amateur futsal team. International students from age 14 can join programmes from three weeks to a full year, and a campus residence opens in September 2026.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $19 205 a year
17 000 EUR
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, IGCSE, A-Level · National programme
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English, Italian
Languages taught
Spanish, French
School website
Registration fee
≈ $1 130
1 000 EUR
About the fees Only the International High School price list for the 2026-2027 school year is published: the annual school fee is 17000 EUR, due in full by 1 September 2026 and non-refundable on early withdrawal; the annual registration fee is 1000 EUR. The fee covers lessons from September to June, a loaned iPad, a mother-tongue teacher and Cambridge exam preparation. Fees for kindergarten, primary, lower secondary and the licei are not published on the website and are given on request.
Admissions The procedure is described for the International High School: getting to know the school and a campus visit, an application with student and parent details, a short interview about the student's academic path and needs, then, once accepted, signing consent forms and paying the registration fee. English at B1 level or above is required, since all lessons are in English; if the level is insufficient, the school provides a preparatory course before regular classes. International students from age 14 can join short-term and yearly residential programmes; non-EU students may need a visa, and the school guides families through the process. Students can also transfer for their final year to sit Cambridge examinations at the school. The website does not describe admission to kindergarten, primary, lower secondary or the licei separately.
Stages and year groups Grades kindergarten (ages 3-5), grades 1-5, lower secondary grades 1-3, licei and international high school (ages 14-18). Kindergarten for ages 3-5 with daily English. Primary (grades 1-5, 30 hours a week): history, geography and science in English, plus English and Global Perspectives; on the home page the school calls this the Cambridge Primary curriculum. Lower secondary (scuola secondaria di primo grado, 30 hours): Italian curriculum, history, geography and science in English, Spanish, Global Perspectives and Cambridge language exams. The upper stage has three pathways: the International High School Cambridge (IGCSE at ages 14-16: Italian, English as a First Language, history, geography, Global Perspectives, mathematics, physics, science, Spanish or French, PE, sociology, business, music or dance; at the end of the second year 4-7 IGCSE exams, with 7 exams leading to the Cambridge ICE Certificate; then AS & A Level at ages 16-18 with compulsory Global Perspectives & Research and the Cambridge AICE Diploma of at least 7 credits); the liceo scientifico indirizzo sportivo (five years, 30 hours, some subjects in English with a native teacher, Cambridge language exams, esame di Stato); and the liceo delle scienze umane indirizzo spettacolo (five years, music, dance, theatre and singing, Spanish, some subjects in English, esame di Stato).

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · Primary, IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programme
The Cambridge register names the school as its centre; it teaches Cambridge Primary, Cambridge IGCSE, AS and A Level. The International High School is fully in English: IGCSE at 14-16 (4-7 exams), then AS and A Levels with the AICE Diploma, alongside Italian licei.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
✓Catering
✓School transport
✓Boarding
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio
Clubs and activities: Next Gen Engineers Club · ASD EIS Versilia (futsal) · Green Lab Academy · Dance · Music · Logic & STEAM · Language & Academic Support
Summer programme away from campus: . The school runs no camp of its own on campus
The EIS Summer Experience 2026 summer programme: football, technology and innovation, beach life in Versilia, supervised social activities and excursions in Italy; the price includes residence accommodation, three meals a day, insurance and trips to Cinque Terre and Florence.

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
In the kindergarten English is taught by native-speaking teachers; in the licei many subjects are taught only in English by a native teacher. The school mentions highly qualified academic staff, some native English-speaking staff and Spanish-speaking staff. All staff undergo safer recruitment checks: identity, qualifications, references and a criminal record certificate; safeguarding training is given on induction and at least annually.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
✓Security staff
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
✓Staff training
✓Anti-bullying policy
The school publishes a child protection policy (updated in July 2026): a Designated Safeguarding Lead and a deputy are appointed, with a procedure for reporting concerns, safer recruitment checks, annual staff training, specific boarding rules with night supervision and gender-separated accommodation, and attention to bullying including cyberbullying. The campus is monitored around the clock with an on-site caretaker. Medical care and psychological support are available, and there is a whistleblowing channel.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
85
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
64
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Liceo Scientifico Statale «Federigo Enriques»Livorno · 76.2Highlands InstituteRome · 76.4Istituto di Istruzione Superiore Via Roma 298Guidonia Montecelio · 76.1Istituto di Istruzione Superiore Evangelista TorricelliRome · 76.6