Home · Lithuania · Kaunas
← Back to home

Erudito licėjus

Литва Kaunas, Lithuania · est. 2016 · Private
Illustration · Kaunas
77.8#2 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Erudito licėjus in Kaunas is the second campus of the same network as the Vilnius school, founded in 2016 by Dr. Nerijus Pačėsa. The building stands in the very centre of Kaunas, at J. Gruodžio g. 9, next to Kaunas' 1st Music School, the Juozas Gruodis Conservatory, the Varpelis boys' choir school, a musical theatre and the historic Presidential Palace, landmarks the school itself cites as a convenience for families. Unlike the Vilnius building, the Kaunas one has no swimming pool and no separate outdoor leisure area, but it has its own modern classrooms, specialised rooms (sciences, IT, design, creative workshops), a library with a learning hub, a sports hall and a canteen. The curriculum and stage structure are identical at both campuses: the Lithuanian national programme together with the Cambridge programme since 2016, a preparatory class, a primary stage with IB PYP through grade 4, lower secondary from grade 5 to 8, upper secondary from grade 9 to 10, and the IB Diploma Programme in grades 11-12 taught in English, available only in the international track. Staff across the network as a whole number over 160 people from more than 30 countries. The graduate and university-destination figures the school publishes refer to the network as a whole and are not broken down by campus.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $7 551–11 036 a year
6 500–9 500 EUR
Programmes
IB · PYP, DP · Cambridge · Lower Secondary
Admits from
6 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Lithuanian, English
School website
About the fees Annual fees depend on the campus, the stage and the track. At the Kaunas campus the national track is cheaper than in Vilnius: 6500 euro a year at the primary stage and 6900 euro a year at lower and upper secondary. The international track costs the same at both campuses, from 7900 to 9500 euro a year, and the IB Diploma Programme in grades 11-12 exists only in the international track. The figures given are for the 10-instalment monthly payment plan. On top of tuition the school charges a one-off non-refundable administrative fee (450-500 euro), an annual learning-materials fee (500-700 euro), an entrance-test fee (50-70 euro), and meals separately, at around 10.5 euro a day. A second and any further child from the same family gets a 20% discount.
Admissions Admission is open to children of any nationality and runs year round until a class fills (capped at 20 places). Entry to lower secondary, upper secondary and the IB Diploma Programme additionally requires an entrance test and a motivational interview; for the pre-school and primary stages there is only an introductory family meeting.
Address J. Gruodžio g. 9

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · PYP, DP · authorised programmeCambridge · Lower Secondary · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: PYP (ages 3-12), DP (ages 16-19). PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Lower Secondary (ages 11-14). Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results The school does not publish numeric figures such as an average IB score or a pass rate. The network's own news item calls the 2026 graduating class the most international in its history, but that figure is not broken down by campus.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Source: erudito.lt

Teaching staff

There is no data for this section yet.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
✓Security staff
✓Access control
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
✓Anti-bullying policy
The building can only be entered through the main entrance, a duty staff member monitors the flow of people from 8:00 to 9:15, outsiders are not admitted without prior arrangement with the administration, and children are not released before lessons end without prior parental notice. The network's administration includes two psychologists, two speech therapists and a special-needs pedagogue (network-wide figures). A code of ethics and a code of conduct are published.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
97
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
85
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
75
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
60
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Erudito licėjusVilnius · 78.6The British School of VilniusVilnius · 75.9Vilniaus licėjusVilnius · 75.3Klaipėdos licėjusKlaipėda · 74.4