← Back to homeFuture Leaders International Private School - Branch 2

Abu Dhabi, UAE · Private
Illustration · Abu Dhabi
Future Leaders International Private School is a private school of the Bin Fadel group, founded by Mr Saif Mubarak Fadel Al Mazrouei, and it has three campuses in the emirate of Abu Dhabi under one website: Baniyas, Rabdan and Madinat Zayed. This card is about the Madinat Zayed campus, also called Branch 2: it stands in Abu Dhabi city itself on Muroor Road, opposite the Emirates Post office and next to Madinat Zayed Mall, and it is open from 7:30 to 16:30. Teaching follows the American curriculum from KG1 to grade 12 - the Virginia State Standards of Learning, reinforced by the NGSS in science and by the UAE Ministry of Education national curriculum. Teaching is in English and Arabic is compulsory: the entrance test covers English, Arabic and mathematics. The school describes its campus as learning communities: every three to six classrooms share common spaces, shaded outdoor learning areas, flexible classrooms, a library and a dining area, and every classroom has iPads - the school even publishes a separate BYOiPad booklet for parents. The campus page of its own names a pool and a gym, laboratories, libraries, multipurpose halls and outdoor playfields; a kitchen with two dining areas, a clinic with separate consulting rooms for boys and girls, two prayer rooms and four sound-proof music rooms sit on the facilities page shared by all three campuses. There are seventeen clubs, from Holy Quran and Arabic poetry to robotics, Model UN and video editing. The main thing a parent needs to know: the school's ADEK inspection rating is Acceptable; it does not break its pupil numbers down by campus, and it publishes no examination results and no list of the universities its leavers go to at all.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $7 025–10 837 a year
25 800–39 800 AED
Programmes
AP · American programme
Languages of instruction
English
Registration fee
≈ $272
1 000 AED
About the fees The annual fee depends on the stage: 25,800 AED for KG1-KG2, 29,500 for grades 1-5, 35,100 for grades 6-9 and 39,800 for grades 10-12. Alongside it the school prints a second, discounted column: 19,350, 25,075, 29,835 and 33,830 AED respectively, with no conditions for the discount stated on the page. There is a single fee page on the site and it is not split by campus. On top of the fee: a registration fee of 1,000 AED, books from 535 to 3,720 AED depending on the grade, uniform from 430 to 590, and an optional bus at 5,000 AED a year subject to seats on the route. Tuition is paid in three instalments - 1 August 2026, 1 December 2026 and 1 March 2027 - while books, uniform and the bus are paid with the first instalment and cannot be deferred. Cash, cheque, card and bank transfer are accepted.
Admissions Admission runs in four steps and is the same for every campus: an application with the full set of documents, a meeting with the registrar together with the parents within two or three working days and an interview with the section head, where the school looks at the child's character, skills and commitment; then an aptitude test in English, Arabic and mathematics covering writing, critical thinking and problem solving, and an answer by email within two or three working days with a closing interview with the principal or the section head. The school keeps to the ADEK directive on age: KG1 and KG2 take four- and five-year-olds, grades 1-5 take six- to ten-year-olds, grades 6-12 eleven- to seventeen-year-olds. Admission for 2026-2027 is open, and the school names the Madinat Zayed campus in the intake explicitly. It names neither a list of documents nor an application deadline.
Stages and year groups Grades KG1 - grade 12. The stages run right through from KG1 to grade 12, and the fee is split into the four bands the school treats as its stages: KG1-KG2, grades 1-5, grades 6-9 and grades 10-12. Classrooms are gathered into learning communities of three to six rooms that share common spaces, playfields, a library and a dining area. The Madinat Zayed campus is open from 7:30 to 16:30, and the school does not publish the shape of the school day or its hours.
Address Muroor Road, Madinat Zayed, opposite Emirates Post
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
ACS WASC · accreditationCollege Board · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
ACS WASCAccrediting Commission for Schools of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges
An American regional accreditation of the institution, working since 1962 and covering some 5,500 schools in California, the Pacific and Asia. It judges the whole school: a self-study, then a team visit. It gives the same status to supplementary and virtual programmes, so the category of an entry is worth checking separately.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme
An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Authorisation here runs a year at a time: the register lists the school for the 2025-2026 school year.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →AP
Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.
What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.
American programme
The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.
What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: The campus stands in Abu Dhabi city on Muroor Road, opposite the Emirates Post office and next to Madinat Zayed Mall, and it is arranged not in corridors but in learning communities: every three to six rooms share breakout spaces, shaded outdoor learning areas, flexible classrooms, playfields, a library and a dining area. Its own campus page names smart classrooms with iPads, laboratories, libraries, a pool and a gym, multipurpose halls and outdoor playfields. Five further items the school names on the facilities page shared by all three campuses, which is not split by campus: a built-in kitchen with two dining areas run under ADEK and food authority rules, a clinic with separate consulting rooms for boys and girls, two prayer rooms - one for males and one for females - four sound-proof music rooms with instruments, a UAE culture and identity room that every class visits at least once a fortnight, a community meeting room and a day care room for staff children from three months to four years. There is a school bus, two-way, but it is not included in the fee.
Clubs and activities (17): Qur'an · Arabic poetry · Drawing and handicrafts · Robotics · Ecology · Sport · Journalism · Photography · Sustainable development · Model United Nations · Chess · World cuisines · Book club · Science · Theatre · Video editing · Latest inventions
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school describes its staff with a single figure covering all three campuses - 90 per cent highly qualified teachers - and that is all: it names neither the number of teachers at the Madinat Zayed campus nor their qualifications, the pupil-teacher ratio or class sizes. There is no staff list by name on the site.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
Child protection appears at this school in two documents at once: the Safeguarding Policy 2025-26 and the Student Protection Policy 2025-26, both published on the shared documents page. Beside them sit an occupational health and safety policy in two languages, an inclusion policy, a policy on classroom behaviour and its consequences, a protocol for underperforming students in English and Arabic, an attendance policy, a digital policy, a healthy eating policy, a food and nutrition policy, an admission policy for 2026 and a parents' guide to drugs prevention. The school names a clinic with separate consulting and waiting rooms for boys and girls on the facilities page shared by all three campuses; it names neither a psychologist, nor security staff, nor a separate anti-bullying policy. The documents are published for the school as a whole and are not split by campus.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)75 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data65 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)90 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data95 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country