Home · UAE · Dubai
← Back to home

MSB Private School

ОАЭ Dubai, UAE · est. 2004 · Private
Illustration · Dubai
72.8#45 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

MSB Private School is an affordable Muslim school in the Al Nahda district of Dubai, part of the MSB network that spans twenty-two cities. It occupies two sites next to each other: the junior campus, opened in 2004 for the Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1, with spacious classrooms, activity spaces, a library, expansive play areas, an auditorium and an ICT lab, and the secondary campus in a three-storey building a few steps away. The curriculum is Cambridge, and its path is set out year by year: from Year 10 pupils work towards the CAIE examinations, sitting IGCSE in Year 11, AS in Year 12 and A Level in Year 13, with the vocational Pearson BTEC International Level 3 Diploma in Business available alongside in the senior years. Beyond the curriculum the school runs its own programmes - Learning Beyond Walls, Micro:bit and LEGO Education. What sets it apart from the other British-curriculum schools in this batch is the place of the Quran: the campus has a separate, spacious, brightly lit Quran room with a dome inscribed with Surah Al-Fatiha, Surah Al-Ikhlas and Surah Al-Kawthar, and children memorise the Quran there. The rest of the campus holds learning rooms with smart panels and interactive boards, a separate Foundation Stage room, an ICT suite, a library, laboratories and an innovation lab, an art studio, a makerspace, sports areas, the Sahat area, halls and a clinic. Extracurricular activities run weekly from Year 2 and are delivered by an external provider.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $3 217–7 537 a year
11 816–27 681 AED
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · Pearson Edexcel · BTEC
Admits from
3 years
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic
School website
About the fees The annual fee in the 2026-27 table is as follows: 11,816 dirhams for FS1 and FS2, 12,603 for Years 1 to 6, 13,396 for Years 7 to 11, 23,990 for Year 12 and 27,681 for Year 13. Each year group carries its own link to the approved KHDA fee fact sheet. Transport is charged by district: 3,500 dirhams a year for Al Nahda in Dubai, 5,500 for Dubai generally and for Al Warqa, 5,500 for Al Nahda in Sharjah, 6,000 for Sharjah and 6,500 for Ajman.
Admissions Admissions are closed: the school's admissions office states plainly that it is not currently taking applications. The admissions procedure is described on a separate page, and the school names no grade requirements or entrance tests.
Stages and year groups Grades FS1 from age 3 - Year 13. The stages are split across two sites in the same district: the junior campus takes the Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1, the secondary campus the remaining years. The Cambridge line starts at Year 10: IGCSE in Year 11, AS in Year 12, A Level in Year 13, with the BTEC business diploma available there too. The school is licensed by the KHDA to teach up to Year 13.
Address Al Nahda 2, P.O. Box 94550

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmePearson · authorised programme
The school confirms both entries in the card itself. It describes the Cambridge one stage by stage: the curriculum is Cambridge, from Year 10 pupils work towards the Cambridge Assessment International Education examinations, they sit IGCSE in Year 11, AS in Year 12 and A Level in Year 13, and all of those are administered by CAIE. The Pearson entry is the BTEC International Level 3 Diploma in Business, which the school offers at AS and A Level. The school is licensed by the KHDA to teach up to Year 13.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
BTEC

A British vocational qualification from Pearson: not an academic course with an exam at the end, but a programme of practical assignments in a particular trade, from engineering and business to art and sport.

What this means for this school. Teaching and assessment work differently from A-level: instead of written exams there is a run of practical assignments marked by the school, while Pearson checks the school itself and samples the work. British universities do accept BTEC, but not all of them and not for every course: level 3 carries the same UCAS points as A-level, and that is what a family aiming at a particular university should look at. For a child who needs the classic academic route, BTEC is not a replacement for A-level but a different path.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Art studio · Playground · Makerspace
Campus:
Clubs and activities (8): Gymnastics · Karate · Roller skating · Swimming · Equestrian · Cricket · Football · Archery
Source: msbdubai.com

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
84
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

GEMS American Academy Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi · 72.7Future Leaders International Private School - Branch 2Abu Dhabi · 72.9GEMS FirstPoint School - The VillaDubai · 73The International School of Choueifat - Ras Al KhaimahRas Al Khaimah · 73