Home · Portugal · Porto Salvo
← Back to home

International Sharing School Lisbon

Португалия Porto Salvo, Portugal · est. 2019 · Private
Illustration · Porto Salvo
72.9#11 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

The school grew out of Colégio Taguspark: the Sharing Education Group acquired it in 2018, and under the name International Sharing School Lisbon the school began its first academic year in 2019, offering all three IB programmes from the start. It is now a full IB continuum school - from Foundations for one-year-olds through early years, PYP and MYP to the Diploma in Grades 11-12 - with about 600 students of more than sixty nationalities, and it belongs to the Dukes Education group. Lessons are in English: the school states plainly that the full IB curriculum is taught in English, the pages for parents and students are written in English, and Portuguese, French, Spanish and Russian are offered as subjects in the Diploma language blocks. Many teachers speak Portuguese, Spanish, French and Russian so that a student can express himself while still working on his English.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $13 696–31 087 a year
11 790–26 760 EUR
Programmes
IB · PYP, MYP, DP
Admits from
1 year · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Portuguese, French, Spanish, Russian
Students
Около 600 учеников более чем шестидесяти национальностей
Admissions The school takes children from age 1 through Grade 12 and states that its students come from more than sixty nationalities, and that it offers the IB programmes to international families living in the Lisbon area. An application is made through the form on the site for a fee of 200 euros, which is later deducted from the enrolment fee; for Junior School and above the latest school reports are requested through the admissions portal.
Stages and year groups Grades Foundations 1-2, Early Years 3-5, Grades 1-12. The stages are Foundations for children aged one and two, Early Years for ages three, four and five, the PYP in Grades 1-5, the MYP in Grades 6-10 and the IB Diploma in Grades 11-12.
Address Av. Dr. Mário Soares 14, Porto Salvo, 2740-119

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · PYP, MYP, DP · authorised programmeCIS · membershipDukes · school is part of the network
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: PYP (ages 3-12), MYP (ages 11-16), DP (ages 16-19). PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end. MYP is the middle stage, ages 11 to 16. There are no exams here either; at the end an optional electronic assessment of pupils' work is possible. DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
CISCouncil of International Schools

It accredits international schools and is a paying association at the same time. It examines governance and ownership, the curriculum, teaching, student wellbeing, staff and premises; a team of volunteers from other CIS accredited schools visits the school. Membership and accreditation are different things here, and schools confuse them more often than anything else.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to this organisation but has not been through its accreditation. The difference matters: membership is usually paid for and has no external inspection behind it. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
Dukesschool network

A British group, founded in 2015 by Aatif Hassan; the legal entity in the footer of the site is Dukes Education Group Ltd. It calls itself a family of nurseries, schools and colleges in the UK and Europe, with one school in Canada in a section of its own. The total number of schools, pupils and countries is not named on the site. The numbers for Portugal diverge: the "Portugal" section lists six schools, while the group's own news item about the UK-Portugal Business Awards says four. Of the schools it is said that they join the family; whether the group owns them, manages them under contract or gives its methodology under licence is not said.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Average IB score
32 (world average 30.88)
Exam results IB Diploma 2025: an average score of 32, an average of 36 for the top 40 percent of students, and the school's highest score ever of 45 out of 45.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The campus stands in the Taguspark technology park halfway between Lisbon and Cascais and is split across two buildings, one for the primary years and one for the secondary years. The school names its learning spaces by the kind of work they suit - Mountain Top for lectures and presentations, Cave for quiet solo work, Campfire for group discussion, plus Watering Hole, Hands-On and Movement. Meals and the school bus are not included in tuition.
Clubs and activities: Surf · Swimming · Volleyball · Basketball · The Inventors · Music Academy · Climbing · Ballet · Cooking · Art

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
✓Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
What the listings show: IB experts among the teachers, examiners for other schools in Europe
The school states that many of its teachers are IB experts who assess students from other schools across Europe, and that many speak Portuguese, Spanish, French and Russian. A teaching candidate is required to know his IB programme and the IB philosophy, to give two professional references and to pass child protection screening.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
·Counsellornot stated on the website
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school states a commitment to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people, and says every job candidate undergoes child protection screening and pre-employment checks.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
95
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
60
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
50
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Escola Internacional de Torres VedrasTorres Vedras · 73Colégio TicklesPorto · 72.8Oporto British SchoolPorto · 72.6PaRK International SchoolAmadora · 72.6