Home · Spain · Malaga
← Back to home

Lycée français international de Málaga

Spain Malaga, Spain · Private
Illustration · Malaga
71.9#144 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Lycée français international de Málaga is a French school in Malaga, private but working under an agreement with AEFE, the French state agency for education abroad: part of the teachers are permanent staff of the French Ministry of Education, and the head is appointed by France. The school is run by a non-profit parents' association, and the surplus of the budget, it says, is not treated as profit but reinvested in the school. A child can come at three and stay until eighteen: nursery, primary school, collège and lycée on one site. Teaching is in French; Spanish from nursery at four hours a week, English from two hours a week in nursery, and from the French fifth class (5e) German or Latin can be taken. Some subjects are taught in English or Spanish. A graduate receives the French baccalaureate and the Spanish Título de Bachiller, so can apply both to French and to Spanish universities. The school names 40 nationalities among its pupils and 110 teachers and staff. It publishes its fees itself, separately for citizens of the European Union and for others.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $6 123–8 959 a year
5 420–7 930 EUR
Programmes
being checked
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
French
Languages taught
Spanish, English, German
School website
About the fees The school publishes its fees itself, in the table «Frais de scolarité 2025-2026», in euros per year and in two columns: for citizens of the 27 European Union countries and for others. With payment of the whole sum at once for European Union citizens: nursery and primary school 5420 euros, collège 5770, the seconde year of the lycée 6560, the final lycée years 6890. For others: 6240, 6240, 6640, 7550 and 7930 euros. With payment in ten monthly instalments the sum is higher: from 5590 euros (559 a month) to 7100 for the European Union and from 6430 (643 a month) to 8170 for others. Discounts for children of one family: 20 per cent for the third child, 40 for the fourth, 60 for the fifth.
Admissions The school takes children of any nationality: the fee, it says, is the same for all enrolled pupils regardless of citizenship, and the fee table has a separate column for families from outside the European Union. Knowing French in advance is not required up to the last year of primary school (CM2): in nursery most children arrive without French, from primary school there is a separate teacher of French as a foreign language; children without Spanish get extra Spanish lessons for two years. Pre-registration is only online through the Skolengo portal, the summary is signed by both legal guardians, and the application is reviewed by a committee. The place is secured after payment of the first enrolment fee and final confirmation from the school; the pupil may be asked to take an assessment. New pupils are admitted from birth year 2023 and older. Registration for the 2026-2027 year is closed; for the following year the form opens on 24 August 2026.
Stages and year groups Grades Petite section (3 years) - Terminale (18 years). Nursery (maternelle) lasts three years, from age three: the junior, middle and senior groups. Primary school (élémentaire) has five classes, from CP to CM2, from 6 to 11. The collège has four classes, from 6e to 3e, ending with the national brevet exam. The lycée has the seconde class and two final classes with the French baccalaureate; under the Spanish-French agreement the graduate also receives the Spanish Título de Bachiller. Among optional courses the school names German, theatre and visual arts.
Address Calle Flamencos 36, 29018 Málaga

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

AEFE · accreditation
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

AEFEAgency for French Education Abroad

It runs the network of French schools worldwide, while the accreditation itself, the homologation, is granted by the French education ministry and inspected by French state inspectors. A leaver from a homologated school moves into a school in France without an entrance examination. Homologation is granted stage by stage, so it sometimes covers only part of the year groups.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results In 2026, 51 pupils sat the baccalaureate and all passed, 100 per cent; 96 per cent received a distinction: 57 per cent with the highest grade Très Bien, 26 per cent Bien and 14 per cent Assez Bien. On the home page 100 per cent passing the baccalaureate is also given for 2024.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓LaboratoriesScience laboratories.
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓LibraryA library for nursery, a library centre for primary school with a computer catalogue and a documentation centre for collège and lycée.
✓CateringIts own kitchen: about 600 lunches a day, French and Spanish cuisine, local and where possible organic produce, a vegetarian menu once a week; pupils from the French sixth class have a room for lunch brought from home.
✓School transportSchool buses of the company Ensatours on several routes; registration is in June and during the year while places are free.
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The school stands in a wooded park of 3 hectares; the premises are divided by age, with interactive boards, computers and tablets.
Clubs and activities: Dance (with and without roller skates) · Basketball · Mini-basketball · Breakdancing · Street dance · Capoeira · Circus · English · Cookery · Pastry and baking · Choir · CrossFit · Football · Artistic and rhythmic gymnastics · Guitar · Painting · Rowing · Robotics · Skateboarding · Theatre · Tennis · Sailing
Source: lfmalaga.com

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
✓Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
What the listings show: Part of the teachers are permanent teachers of the French Ministry of Education
The school names 110 teachers and staff. Part of the teachers are so-called résidents, permanent teachers of the French Ministry of Education whose salary is partly paid by AEFE; the head and the head of primary are sent by France. There are separate teachers of French and of Spanish as foreign languages and a school psychologist.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
✓Anti-bullying policy
The school publishes protocols for dealing with bullying, separately for primary school and for collège with lycée, and a protocol for the protection of minors. The school psychologist sees pupils; individual plans are drawn up for children with learning difficulties, chronic illnesses, allergies and disabilities. The school life service led by the senior education adviser works from 8:30 to 16:30 without a break.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
60
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%)
76
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Union-Chrétienne de Saint ChaumondMadrid · 71.9IES Miguel de MolinosZaragoza · 71.9Colegio Internacional San CristóbalCastellón de la Plana · 71.9Julio Verne SchoolTorrent · 71.9