Home · UAE · Dubai
← Back to home

Next Generation School

ОАЭ Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
66.0#215 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Next Generation School in Al Barsha 3 is an American school with an Islamic way of life, and that way of life is no footnote here: the school has a resident imam of its own, the midday prayer at school, Quran classes, Quran recitation competitions and a culture framework of six points of its own, from guarding salah to guarding amanah. The curriculum is American, from the Pre-KG group to grade 12, with Advanced Placement courses in the high school, and the school says it builds it to KHDA requirements and NEASC accreditation standards. The school is young: its first graduating class was the class of 2026, which it calls its founding class. Another distinctive feature is a financial literacy programme with children's entrepreneurship (Kidpreneurs). The student support service consists of inclusion, English as an additional language support, reading intervention, counselling and career education with help in applying.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $6 828–13 445 a year
25 076–49 376 AED
Programmes
AP · American programme
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic
Registration fee
≈ $136
500 AED
About the fees The annual fee rises by grade and stands in the table beside the age: 25,076 dirhams for Pre-KG (age 3), 29,389 for KG1 (4), 31,607 for KG2 (5), 36,044 for grade 1 (6), 37,152 for grade 2, 38,262 for grade 3, 39,370 for grade 4, 40,479 for grade 5, 41,589 for grade 6, 42,697 for grade 7, 43,807 for grade 8, 44,915 for grade 9, 46,025 for grade 10, 47,133 for grade 11 and 49,376 for grade 12. Above the fee: an application fee of 200-500 dirhams by grade and educational resources of 500-2,850 dirhams, which the school marks optional. Sibling discounts rise: 5 per cent for a second child, 10 for a third, 15 for a fourth and 20 for a fifth; separately there is a school management concession of up to 20 per cent based on the family's finances and a provision for orphans.
Admissions The grade is set by age on 31 August for schools starting the year in September: Pre-KG takes children who are three by that date and KG1 those who are four. For schools starting the year in April the same table is counted to 31 March. The application fee runs from 200 dirhams in Pre-KG to 500 in the senior grades.
Stages and year groups Grades Pre-KG - grade 12, ages 3-18. The stages: early years (Pre-KG and kindergarten), the elementary school from KG to grade 5, the middle school in grades 6-8 and the high school in grades 9-12 with AP courses. The age in the fee table runs from three in Pre-KG to seventeen in grade 12.
Address 27-A Street, behind Saudi German Hospital, Al Barsha 3

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

NEASC · accreditationCollege Board · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

NEASCNew England Association of Schools and Colleges

An American accreditation working since 1885. For international schools it uses an approach where the visitors look first at live lessons rather than at folders of paperwork: the team works in the school for about a week. It is the only one here whose public directory honestly separates accredited schools from candidates.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Authorisation here runs a year at a time: the register lists the school for the 2025-2026 school year.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

American programme

The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.

What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The school names a canteen as a place where pupils eat and socialise, interactive classrooms with smart boards and modern seating for collaborative work, and a separate early years environment with sensory play areas, storytelling corners and access to the outdoors. There is a virtual tour of the campus. It has a prayer space of its own and the midday prayer at school.

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
·Counsellornot stated on the website
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The school has a separate child protection and safeguarding page and a health and safety page, and counselling is named within the student support service. Inclusion, English as an additional language support and reading intervention are named too. It names no security staff, no CCTV, no psychologist and no clinic separately.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
75
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
65
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
70
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Al Maharat Private SchoolAbu Dhabi · 66Global Indian International School, DubaiDubai · 66Nord Anglia International School DubaiDubai · 66Al Sadiq Islamic English SchoolDubai · 66.1