Home · UAE · Dubai
← Back to home

Regent International School

ОАЭ Dubai, UAE · Private
Illustration · Dubai
70.3#101 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Regent International School stands in The Greens, in the Emirates Living community, and belongs to the Fortes Education group. Its campus is markedly larger than usual: more than seventy-seven purpose-built activity rooms, a state-of-the-art assembly hall, specialist laboratories for science, design technology, food technology and the arts, music studios, drama rooms and fine arts spaces, three separate libraries - for the Foundation Stage, the primary and the secondary school - two multi-purpose sports decks, a semi-Olympic swimming pool and a separate learner's pool. On campus there is the Fortes Pro Sports Academy, with internationally experienced coaches and entry into top-level competition, and separately FutureTech for artificial intelligence, digital learning and robotics. There is a nursery attached to the school. The programme is British, leading to IGCSEs and A Levels. The school divides its enrichment honestly in two: some activities are free and included in the fee, others are run by outside providers for money, and these are two separate pages of the site.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $13 363–19 939 a year
49 076–73 225 AED
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · Pearson Edexcel
Admits from
3 years
Languages
English
School website
About the fees The annual fee for 2026-2027: 49,076 dirhams each for FS1 and FS2, 57,254 for Years 1 to 6, 67,031 for Year 7, 68,340 for Year 8, 69,080 for Year 9, 70,115 for Year 10, 71,140 for Year 11, 73,204 for Year 12 and 73,225 for Year 13. It is paid in three parts - 40 per cent in the first term and 30 per cent in each of the second and third. The school also publishes its admission and fee policy for 2026-2027 and the Dubai education authority fact sheets for every stage.
Admissions The year group is set by age, and the school provides an eligibility calculator: FS1 is ages 3 to 4, FS2 ages 4 to 5, Year 1 ages 5 to 6, and so on a year per year group up to Year 13 at 17 to 18. Admission is set out on separate pages together with the scholarship programme, frequently asked questions and school forms.
Stages and year groups Grades FS1 from age 3 - Year 13, up to age 18. The stages run straight through: the Foundation Stage is FS1 and FS2, the primary school Years 1 to 6, the secondary school Years 7 to 11 with IGCSE qualifications, and the senior stage Years 12 and 13 with A Levels. In the fee table the British years are set alongside American grade equivalents so families can match the stages.
Address The Greens, Emirates Living Community

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmePearson · authorised programmeBSO · accreditationBSME · part of the association
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board

It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.

What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
BSOBritish government inspection of schools overseas

A scheme of the UK Department for Education: a school abroad is inspected against the standards for independent schools in England, including safeguarding and the standards for boarding. The inspections are done by independent inspectorates approved by the department, and the inspectorates themselves are monitored annually by Ofsted. The reports are published in full on the government website.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
BSMEAssociation of British schools in the Middle East

One hundred and eighty schools in ten countries - Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE; more than half of the membership is in the UAE. It runs no inspections of its own at all. Instead it requires somebody else's accreditation, and the requirement is strict: a school not already accredited on joining must gain accreditation within two years and then maintain it. The inspectorates are EDT or ISI, which means the accreditation in question is the British government's BSO scheme. The organisation has withdrawn its former lighter routes in - one route remains.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to the association, and the association requires its members to hold a real accreditation: for Gulf schools that is almost always BSO. What to look at is that accreditation rather than this badge. Nor is the badge empty - there is no inspection of its own behind it, but a school is not admitted to the association without somebody else's accreditation. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

✓Swimming pool
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground · Makerspace
Campus: A purpose-built campus in The Greens: more than seventy-seven activity rooms and a state-of-the-art assembly hall, specialist laboratories for science, design technology, food technology and the arts, music studios, drama rooms and fine arts spaces, separate libraries for the Foundation Stage, the primary and the secondary school, two multi-purpose sports decks, a semi-Olympic pool and a learner's pool, and indoor and outdoor play zones. The Fortes Pro Sports Academy and FutureTech - artificial intelligence, digital learning and robotics - both operate on campus.
Clubs and activities: Free school extracurricular activities · Paid activities from external providers · Fortes Pro Sports Academy · FutureTech - artificial intelligence, digital learning and robotics
Source: risdubai.com

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school speaks of professional, internationally experienced coaches in its sports academy. It publishes no number of teachers, no qualifications, no pupil-teacher ratio and no class size.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
95
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
70
Value for money (6%)
61
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Lycée Français Jean MermozDubai · 70.3The Westminster School - DubaiDubai · 70.3Harvest Private SchoolRas Al Khaimah · 70.3Sharjah International Private SchoolSharjah · 70.3