Ranking · Poland · Wroclaw
← Back to the ranking

Wrocław Cosmopolitan School

Poland Wroclaw, Poland · Private
Illustration · Wroclaw
79.0#7 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Wrocław Cosmopolitan School is a private international school on ul. Fabryczna in Wrocław for children aged 3 to 18: Early Years, Primary (ages 5-11), Secondary (ages 11-14) and High School with Cambridge IGCSE and A Level (ages 14-18). The core is the English National Curriculum, while the school also fulfils the Polish core curriculum and calls itself the first school in Poland to deliver the Polish programme entirely in English. All subjects except Polish and foreign languages are taught in English; Polish is studied either as a foreign language or as the full programme for native speakers. Students sit the egzamin ósmoklasisty at the end of Year 9, IGCSE at the end of Year 11 and A Level at the end of Year 13. Under Polish law it combines a private preschool, a szkoła podstawowa and a liceum with public-school rights. Teachers are specialists from the UK, Ireland, the USA, South Africa and Australia; students come from more than 30 nationalities. Assessment uses no points or percentages: progress is tracked in digital portfolios. The preschool is inspired by the Reggio Emilia approach.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · National programme
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Polish, French, Spanish, German
School website
Students per teacher
1 to 6 in the high school
Class size
up to 16 pupils per primary class, preschool groups of 12 pupils
Admissions The school was designed for relocating families: Polish is not required, all lessons are in English, newcomers to English receive additional language support, and Polish is taught by level. Mid-year entry is accepted, with academic assessment and a settling-in plan; overseas families are offered a video call. Under the statute the steps are: application, a meeting of the head with the parents, an interview with the child on basic English and Polish to place them in a class or placement on the last school report, the contract, an enrolment fee and a deposit equal to one month's tuition, and documents. A signed enrolment contract confirms the place.
Stages and year groups Grades Nursery, Reception, Year 1-13. British-style year groups: Nursery and Reception (preschool, ages 3-5, two groups of 12), Primary Years 1-6 (Polish zerówka is called Year 1), Middle School Years 7-9, Upper School Years 10-13. The English National Curriculum is combined with the Polish core curriculum; the egzamin ósmoklasisty is taken in Year 9. Cambridge International: the school is a registered Cambridge centre teaching Cambridge IGCSE in Years 10-11 (9-10 subjects: English Language, English Literature, English as a Second Language, Mathematics, Coordinated Sciences, Geography, History, Global Perspectives, French, German, Spanish, Polish, Physical Education, Art & Design, Media Studies, Business Studies, Computer Science) and AS and A Level in Years 12-13 (3-4 subjects, including English Literature, Mathematics, Further Mathematics); the school says it offers 14 IGCSE and 16 AS and A Level subjects across its two campuses. The school is UCAS-registered and prepares students for the SAT.

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programme
The Cambridge register names the school as its centre; it teaches Cambridge IGCSE, AS and A Level.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results Egzamin ósmoklasisty 2026 (Wrocław): according to the CKE results map, average scores were Polish 71,5%, mathematics 68,0%, English 89,1%, overall 76,2%, above the Wrocław and national averages; all 19 students in the cohort sat the exam. By the school's internal analysis, the 16 students on standard papers averaged 81,2% overall and 96,4% in English. IGCSE 2025: 91% A* - C grades in English Literature and 86% in modern foreign languages.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Art studio · Playground
Campus: A modern, light-filled campus for children aged 3 to 18. The preschool has its own spacious area with direct access to the playground and an outdoor learning deck; children use the ecological garden and greenhouse. Older students have specialist subject rooms, a library, technology-enabled classrooms, an art studio and an acoustic music room; from Year 7 every student receives their own Chromebook for school and home. The school announced a dedicated sports building to open in summer 2025. Meals are plant-based only: there is a no-meat-on-campus policy, and the school calls itself Poland's first vegetarian school. No boarding.
Clubs and activities: Cooking · Drama · Dance · Textiles · Coding · Robotics · Football · Basketball · Swimming · Athletics · Gardening · Student council
Source: cosmo.edu.pl

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
✓Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
What the listings show: Qualified subject specialists, native or near-native English speakers from the UK, Ireland, the USA, South Africa and Australia; art, music and PE are taught by full-time specialists.
The primary school has one class per year group. The school gives its student-teacher ratio based on the 2024-2025 academic year on the high school page. Teachers take part in ongoing professional development.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

✓CCTV
·Security staffnot stated on the website
✓Access control
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
✓Staff training
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
Classrooms, corridors and public spaces are monitored by CCTV, video only, kept for two weeks. Every visitor signs in at reception, wears a lanyard and stays with a host throughout, never alone with a child; visits longer than two hours require a visitor declaration. The school publishes its Standards for the Protection of Minors; staff have annual training and a reporting procedure, and there is a dedicated mailbox for concerns. In secondary there are daily tutor group meetings and one-to-one sessions with the school counsellor.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
85
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
85
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
78
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
95
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

III Liceum Ogólnokształcące z Oddziałami Dwujęzycznymi im. Bohaterów Westerplatte w GdańskuGdansk · 78.8Akademeia High SchoolWarsaw · 78.7Międzynarodowe Szkoły Paderewski w LublinieLublin · 79.3III Liceum Ogólnokształcące z Oddziałami Dwujęzycznymi im. Marynarki Wojennej RP w GdyniGdynia · 78.6