A private full-day school in Üsküdar, on the Küçük Çamlıca campus. It was set up by two Istanbul communities, the Beşiktaş football club and the alumni of Kabataş High School, through their joint BJK - Kabataş Foundation, and states its aim as raising students who command world languages and bring different points of view. The stages are preschool, primary school, middle school, the Anatolian high school and the science and technology high school. The school takes part in the Eco-Schools programme and runs a distance learning centre. The IB Diploma Programme sits in the high school, and the school explains it as a two-year programme for ages 16 to 19 ending in final examinations. Clubs are treated as an important part of study: from primary school through high school two lesson hours a week are given to them, a student picks one club on weekdays and may take two more at the weekend free of charge.
Key facts
Programmes
IB · DP · Cambridge · National programme
Languages of instruction
Turkish
About the fees The 2026-2027 price list is stated before VAT: at the moment of payment, 10 per cent value added tax payable to the state is added to both tuition and meals, and the school warns that any statutory change in the rate will be reflected separately. It promises to update tuition and meal charges again on 15 February and 1 March 2026. Meals are billed separately and carry no discount; they cover breakfast, lunch and an afternoon snack. Paying in full takes 5 per cent off the list price, while instalment payers make a first payment plus five more. Children and grandchildren of Kabataş High School alumni and of Beşiktaş club congress members receive 20 per cent, and those among them enrolling more than one child receive 25 per cent for each.
Admissions High school admission is built around the national LGS exam and follows a published calendar. Pre-registration runs from mid-June to mid-July, the main registration after LGS from mid-July to early August, and free admission against the remaining quota after early August. Day by day: LGS results are announced on 10 July and applications open the same day, applications are taken until 15 July, the main and reserve lists are published that day at 14.00, the main list registers on 16 and 17 July, the first reserve list on 18 July and the second on 19 July. Scholarship and payment conditions are published in the same document, and a family can book an appointment in advance.
Stages and year groups Preschool, primary school, middle school, the Anatolian high school and the science and technology high school. The high school opens with a preparatory year: admission to the high school runs precisely into the preparatory classes of the Anatolian high school and the science and technology high school. The school places the IB Diploma Programme in the last two years of high school. It does not state how many classes run in parallel or how many students sit in one class.
Address Küçük Çamlıca, Şeker Maslak Sk. No: 11, 34696 Üsküdar, İstanbul
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
IB · DP · authorised programmeCambridge · authorised programmeThe school is listed in the IB registry and in the Cambridge registry. It names its IB stage itself, together with its number: since September 2022 it has been officially authorized as an IB World School for the Diploma Programme, and it prints its IB school code, 061762. Nothing on its own site confirms the Cambridge entry: no Cambridge stages, no centre number, not even the word Cambridge appears on its pages. We place the mark all the same, because the registry outweighs a silent site, but which Cambridge stages the school holds does not follow from it.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
IBInternational Baccalaureate
A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →National programme
The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.
What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus:
Clubs and activities: list on the school website
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)82 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)90 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 Value for money (6%) scored at the median65 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country