← Back to the rankingGökkuşağı Koleji Antalya Muratpaşa Kampüsü

Antalya, Turkey · Private
Illustration · Antalya
A campus in the heart of the Muratpasa district of Antalya, teaching from kindergarten to grade 12. It dates its own educational experience to 1997. It runs a strong national curriculum together with the Cambridge programme, and alongside them sets dual foreign-language teaching, STEM and robotics, coding and a programme of its own it calls CAP. It states its class size plainly: about fifteen pupils, which is how it explains that every child is known closely. The campus belongs to the Gokkusagi Koleji group, which has sites in other Turkish cities too; a private owner company stands above the group's schools, and the project's network directory does not yet hold it. The campus separately calls itself a member of the Global Schools Program of the United Nations Sustainable Development Solutions Network.
Key facts
Programmes
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE · National programme
Languages of instruction
Turkish
About the fees The campus publishes no tuition: there is no table by level and no range on its page, and the question of payment leads into an enquiry form. So there is no figure to quote here, either with or without VAT.
Admissions The campus names no entrance requirements on its page. Entry runs through two forms: an information request for the chosen level and a booking for a campus tour, after which an adviser calls the family. The page lists no entrance tests, no deadlines and no documents.
Stages and year groups Four levels under one roof: a kindergarten for children of 4 to 6, a primary school with grades 1 to 4, a lower secondary with grades 5 to 8 and a high school with grades 9 to 12. The campus keeps classes at about fifteen pupils. It describes the kindergarten as play-based, multilingual and inquiry-driven, with English from an early age.
Address Kızıltoprak Mahallesi, 927. Sokak No: 10, Muratpaşa, Antalya
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · Primary, Lower Secondary, IGCSE · authorised programmeGökkuşağı Koleji · school is part of the networkThis campus holds one registry record, Cambridge International, and it is entered on the campus itself, under the name of the Muratpasa site. The campus publishes its Cambridge centre number: TR450. It names all three stages and says it delivers them under authorisation and hosts international Cambridge examinations itself: Cambridge Primary, Lower Secondary and Upper Secondary, that is IGCSE. It links two registration certificates, a general Cambridge one and a separate one for the primary stage. This campus holds no IB record: the organisation runs IB programmes on other sites of its own, and belonging to a group gives no standing of its own.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: Primary (ages 5-11), Lower Secondary (ages 11-14), IGCSE (ages 14-16). Primary is the primary stage, ages 5 to 11: English, mathematics and science to Cambridge syllabuses. At the end of the stage a school may run the optional Checkpoint test, which is marked in Cambridge. Lower Secondary is the middle stage, ages 11 to 14, with the same optional Checkpoint test at the end. IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →National programme
The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.
What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.
Gökkuşağı Kolejischool network
A private network begun in 1997 in Güneşli in Istanbul. Its own site names no owner and no managing company: above the schools stands only the name of the network itself, and that too is a fact about it. Eight campuses in five cities: Istanbul - Güneşli, Bahçelievler, Ataşehir, Bahçeşehir and Beylikdüzü; Ankara - Çankaya Alacaatlı; Bursa - Özlüce; Antalya - Muratpaşa; Izmir - Çiğli. The network insists that it is not a certificate but a real IB and Cambridge school: it dates its Cambridge International School licence to 2014, its IB World School status to 2015 and the PYP to 2018. The network teaches in two foreign languages and names the CAP programme as its own model.
What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Art studio · Makerspace
Campus: The campus holds chemistry, physics, science and biology laboratories, an informatics room, a STEM and robotics workshop, a computing and e-sports area, a visual arts workshop, a music and performing arts workshop, a dance academy with a ballet hall, a hall for Model United Nations and conferences, an indoor sports hall, a gymnastics hall, a life skills classroom and a library with a thinking games room.
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data80 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 Value for money (6%) scored at the median71 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country