Ranking · Turkey · Izmir
← Back to the ranking

Gökkuşağı Koleji İzmir Çiğli Kampüsü

Турция Izmir, Turkey · Private
Illustration · Izmir
64.2#183 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

A campus in Çiğli, one of the campuses of the Gökkuşağı Koleji group. Teaching follows the national curriculum enriched by the Cambridge programme, with two foreign languages: English starts in the kindergarten group. The campus calls itself a Cambridge International School and a member of the Global Schools Program.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
Cambridge · National programme
Admits from
4 years
Languages of instruction
Turkish
Languages taught
English
School website
Admissions The campus invites families to visit and keeps a request for information form; it says separately that a scholarship is possible. Its pages do not set out the admission procedure or its dates.
Stages and year groups Grades Anasınıfı, 1-12. The campus runs a kindergarten group for ages 4-6, primary school from Grade 1 to Grade 4, lower secondary from Grade 5 to Grade 8 and high school from Grade 9 to Grade 12. There are two foreign languages: English from the kindergarten group and a second language the campus does not name.
Address Yeni Mahalle, Eski Havaalanı Caddesi No:117, Çiğli, İzmir

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

Cambridge · authorised programmeGökkuşağı Koleji · school is part of the network
In the Cambridge International register the campus stands as a centre marked for private candidates. Its own campus page names the Cambridge accreditation code TR213 and says the strong national curriculum is enriched by Cambridge. The campus does not list its Cambridge stages.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CambridgeCambridge International Education

Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Gökkuşağı Kolejischool network

A private network begun in 1997 in Güneşli in Istanbul. Its own site names no owner and no managing company: above the schools stands only the name of the network itself, and that too is a fact about it. Eight campuses in five cities: Istanbul - Güneşli, Bahçelievler, Ataşehir, Bahçeşehir and Beylikdüzü; Ankara - Çankaya Alacaatlı; Bursa - Özlüce; Antalya - Muratpaşa; Izmir - Çiğli. The network insists that it is not a certificate but a real IB and Cambridge school: it dates its Cambridge International School licence to 2014, its IB World School status to 2015 and the PYP to 2018. The network teaches in two foreign languages and names the CAP programme as its own model.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
Sports hall
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Makerspace
Campus: The campus on Eski Havaalanı Caddesi in Çiğli holds laboratories, workshops, an art studio and a music academy, a library and a conference hall.

Teaching staff

There is no data for this section yet.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
60
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%)
no datathe criterion switches on once there is data about the teachers
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
75
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
72
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 6 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Almawakeb International SchoolIstanbul · 64.3Manara International SchoolIstanbul · 64.3TEV İnanç LisesiGebze · 64.1Özel Acıbadem OkullarıIstanbul · 64.4