Ranking · Turkey · Gebze
← Back to the ranking

TEV İnanç Lisesi

Турция Gebze, Turkey · est. 1993 · Private
Illustration · Gebze
64.1#184 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

The first private high school in Turkey for children of high potential. It was founded in 1993 by Sezai Türkeş, founder of STFA, in memory of his wife İnanç Türkeş; its first cohort graduated in 2000, and in 2001, after financial difficulties, it was taken over by Türk Eğitim Vakfı and has carried the name TEV İnanç Lisesi ever since. Pupils are selected through a two-part measurement and assessment system and prepared for the Turkish university entrance examination, while those aiming abroad are supported by a full-time overseas education counsellor. The campus also holds a Science and Art Centre opened in 2004, the G&S Pekinel music department opened in 2007 and the NMB culture centre opened in 2017. About 90 per cent of pupils pay less than the full price: some hold a needs-based Türk Eğitim Vakfı scholarship covering tuition, meals and boarding in full or in part, others a merit discount, and the school gives no other reductions.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $28 276–49 405 a year
1.4–2.4 million TRY
Programmes
AP · National programme
Languages of instruction
Turkish
Languages taught
English
School website
About the fees Fees are announced for the coming academic year, a line for each grade, and each line has three parts: tuition, meals and boarding. The preparatory class costs 1,741,432 lira for tuition, 171,696 for meals and 471,872 for boarding, 2,385,000 in all. Grade nine is 1,581,954, 156,174 and 471,872, a total of 2,210,000. Grade ten is 1,124,364, 158,764 and 471,872, a total of 1,755,000. Grade eleven is 732,144, 160,984 and 471,872, a total of 1,365,000. The range here takes the full totals, from the cheapest grade to the dearest. The school says nothing at all about value added tax: neither with nor without VAT appears on the fees page, so the figures are taken as announced. Payment runs as follows: a first instalment on registration or re-registration, and the remainder in nine equal parts, for middle grades from mid-July to mid-March and for new students from mid-August to mid-April. About ninety per cent of students pay less than the announced figure: the school says that share holds a grant or an achievement discount.
Admissions An applicant must be a citizen of Turkey or of the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, must have completed middle school, must hold a score from the national central placement examination and must pass the school's own pre-assessment. Selection runs in three stages: pre-application, pre-assessment and registration. Places are awarded on a school score built from the pre-assessment result and the LGS score, with weights the school sets itself. Lists of admitted and reserve pupils are published separately for girls and for boys. A needs-based scholarship is applied for after the third stage: the family uploads income documents, an estimated award share is visible in the system straight away, and the scholarship commission decides on the basis of an interview and the documents. Families can meet the school at an on-site open day or at an online meeting, both by booking through a form.
Stages and year groups The high school runs a Hazırlık preparatory year and the senior grades; the fee table lists the preparatory year and grades nine, ten and eleven. Every pupil lives at the school, and boarding is compulsory for all. For the 2026-2027 year the school announced intake to the preparatory year only, and on a boarding basis only. Lessons take place in 29 classrooms across five blocks.
Address Muallimköy Mahallesi, 4126. Sokak No: 25/A, Gebze, Kocaeli

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

CIS · membershipCollege Board · authorised programme
The school appears in the CIS directory with the status Registered, which means membership rather than accreditation: CIS offers accreditation only to its members, and the school may go through it later. Advanced Placement courses are taught inside the school's own curriculum for pupils who meet its criteria; beyond that, a pupil may prepare independently for AP examinations in any subject and sit them at the school. No College Board record stands behind the school in the registries. The school is also listed in the College Board AP Course Ledger under number 696364, authorised for the 2025-2026 academic year: the register lists courses cleared for a single year, not the school as a whole. The school builds Advanced Placement courses into its own curriculum and hosts the AP examinations, including for outside candidates.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CISCouncil of International Schools

It accredits international schools and is a paying association at the same time. It examines governance and ownership, the curriculum, teaching, student wellbeing, staff and premises; a team of volunteers from other CIS accredited schools visits the school. Membership and accreditation are different things here, and schools confuse them more often than anything else.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to this organisation but has not been through its accreditation. The difference matters: membership is usually paid for and has no external inspection behind it. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

Swimming pool
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
Catering
School transport
BoardingEight pupil dormitories; boarding is compulsory and every pupil lives at the school. On Fridays a pupil may go home under the permission the parents declare at the start of the year, and is expected back before the Sunday evening study hour; weekends may also be spent at the school.
Campus: 414,000 m² of open ground and 29,000 m² under roof. Besides the teaching blocks the site holds 42 flats for teachers and a culture and arts centre.

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
Nurse or medical roomA five-bed infirmary is open around the clock seven days a week, with a nurse on night duty. The family doctor who serves the village of Muallimköy sees pupils three days a week and writes prescriptions through the health ministry system. At the start of the school year every pupil is examined and given a health file recording weight, height and any medication; medicines are kept in the infirmary, and prescription-only drugs are accepted with the prescription. The infirmary keeps first-aid supplies, painkillers, dressings, a steam inhaler and an oxygen cylinder.
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
63
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
60
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
85
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
51
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Gökkuşağı Koleji İzmir Çiğli KampüsüIzmir · 64.2Fırat İlhan Anadolu LisesiAnkara · 63.9Almawakeb International SchoolIstanbul · 64.3Manara International SchoolIstanbul · 64.3