← Back to the rankingMEV Koleji Özel Ankara Okulları

Ankara, Turkey · est. 1993 · Private
Illustration · Ankara
MEV Koleji was founded in 1991 by the National Education Foundation, and one of the aims the foundation states is to hold a balance among private school fees. In Ankara the school began in 1993 with a private high school, to which a primary school and a science high school were added in 1996. The campus in the Çayyolu district of Ankara now runs a preschool stage, a primary school, a middle school, an Anatolian high school and a science high school. The school belongs to the MEV Koleji group of five schools: besides Ankara these are Basınköy, Büyükçekmece, Güzelbahçe and İzmir Bornova. The group's figures do not describe this campus.
Key facts
Programmes
Cambridge · National programme
Languages of instruction
Turkish
Admissions Applications are taken through the school's own form with a campus chooser: five schools of the group are listed and the Ankara one is picked as a separate line. The page carries neither the selection steps nor the deadlines.
Stages and year groups Five stages work as separate schools on the campus: the preschool, the primary school, the middle school, the Anatolian high school and the science high school. Their addresses differ within the one campus: the primary and middle schools sit at building 7, the two high schools at building 7/1 and the preschool at building 9.
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · authorised programmeMEV Koleji · school is part of the networkThe school is listed in the Cambridge International registry. It says it applied for the Cambridge international programme in the 2017-2018 academic year and began teaching it after approval in the 2018-2019 academic year, and it publishes two Cambridge accreditation certificates. It does not say which programme stages this covers and does not publish its Cambridge centre number.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →National programme
The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.
What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.
MEV Kolejischool network
MEV schools, behind which stands Millî Eğitim Vakfı - a foundation for the support of national education, existing separately from the schools; the schools are run by its commercial company MEV Eğitim A.Ş. Five schools, each with a site of its own: MEV Koleji Özel Ankara Okulları in Ankara, Özel Basınköy Okulları and Özel Büyükçekmece Okulları in Istanbul, Özel İzmir Bornova Okulları and Özel Güzelbahçe Okulları in Izmir. Each school runs the full cycle, from kindergarten to high school. The network issues no accreditation of its own.
What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
There is no data for this section yet.
Facilities from the school's official website
✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: The Çayyolu campus covers 18,281 square metres, of which 16,250 square metres are built and more than ten thousand are green space. It holds indoor and outdoor sports areas, an art street, tent and camping grounds, a greenhouse and hobby gardens. There are two conference halls seating 200 and 400, interactive boards and tables, tablets and three-dimensional equipment.
Teaching staff
There is no data for this section yet.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
There is no data for this section yet.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)60 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored at the median60 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%)no datathe criterion switches on once there is data about the teachers Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored at the median70 Value for money (6%) scored at the median80 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 4 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country