Ranking · Turkey · Istanbul
← Back to the ranking

TED Rönesans Koleji

Турция Istanbul, Turkey · est. 2014 · Private
Illustration · Istanbul
66.6#131 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

A private school of the Turkish Education Association, a civil society organisation working since 1928. It grew out of the shared dream of Erman Ilicak, a TED Ankara College alumnus and President of Ronesans Holding, and his wife Refia Jale Ilicak, Chairwoman of the Ronesans Education Foundation. Construction began on an 11,596 square metre foundation-owned lot in Kucukyali in December 2012, the school building was completed in January 2014, and the school was ready to accept students in the 2014-2015 academic year. Today it provides education at preschool, primary, middle and high school levels, and it describes itself as a torchbearer for the Turkish Education Association in Istanbul since 2014. Network-wide TED figures are not given here: this entry describes the Maltepe campus.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
AP · National programme
Admits from
4 years
Languages of instruction
Turkish
Languages taught
English
School website
About the fees An enrolment fees page exists on the site, but no rates are printed on it, in either the Turkish or the English version. What the school does set out is its full scholarship: since the 2003-2004 academic year the Turkish Education Association has run the Full Education Scholarship for successful students from families of limited means, covering tuition, school transport, meals, clothing, books and stationery, pocket money and, in its boarding schools, boarding costs as well. The scholarship extends through university, with the school part of it completed at TED schools. The examination date, conditions and criteria are set by TED head office and announced through provincial directorates of national education and the association's own website; applications are taken online.
Admissions The school keeps four separate procedures: for preschool and primary, for middle school, for high school and for candidates applying from abroad. For 2026-2027 admission runs into preschool from 48 months, into primary and middle school, into the high school preparatory class and into grades 9 and 10; grades 11 and 12 of the high school take no new students. At every level the school asks families to complete an application form first and to book an individual interview; candidates who complete all stages successfully are enrolled against the available quota. For preschool, primary and grade 5 of the middle school the order in which application forms are submitted is taken into account.
Stages and year groups One school on one campus in Maltepe with four levels: preschool, primary, middle and high school, the high school including a preparatory class. For the 2026-2027 academic year the school admits into preschool from 48 months, into primary and middle school, into the high school preparatory class and into grades 9 and 10; no new students are admitted into grades 11 and 12 of the high school.
Address Aydınevler Mahallesi, Kaptan Rıfat Sokak No:13, Maltepe / İstanbul

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

CIS · membershipCollege Board · authorised programmeTED Okulları · school is part of the network
The CIS registry records the school as Registered, that is a member without accreditation, and the school announced this itself: its membership of the Council of International Schools has been approved. The College Board record 696029 was identified during registry consolidation as the same school - the Maltepe Ronesans campus of the TED network - and the school names Advanced Placement as its own: the first item in its international programmes section is AP. Alongside it in the same section the school runs a TED-Canada student exchange programme and the International Youth Award. The school holds no Cambridge centre number and no IB code, and no Cambridge or IB record stands against it in the registries.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

CISCouncil of International Schools

It accredits international schools and is a paying association at the same time. It examines governance and ownership, the curriculum, teaching, student wellbeing, staff and premises; a team of volunteers from other CIS accredited schools visits the school. Membership and accreditation are different things here, and schools confuse them more often than anything else.

What the badge means for this school. The school belongs to this organisation but has not been through its accreditation. The difference matters: membership is usually paid for and has no external inspection behind it. The entry is confirmed in the organisation's open directory.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

TED Okullarıschool network

Schools of Türk Eğitim Derneği - a civil organisation founded on 31 January 1928 under the name Türk Maarif Cemiyeti and calling itself the first civic organisation of the republic in education. The organisation exists separately from the schools and holds, besides them, TED University, founded in 2009 and admitting students in 2012, and the TEDMEM think tank. Since 2020 it has run an accreditation and consultancy of its own for outside schools under the name TED AD, and such a paper does not make a school part of the network. The numbers diverge within the site itself: the history page speaks of 46 institutions, while the list of schools gives 43 working colleges and two more schools whose opening is promised. The cities are Ankara, Istanbul, Izmir, Bursa, Kayseri, Antalya, Konya, Mersin, Trabzon, Diyarbakır and some thirty more, including a college in Northern Cyprus.

What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
Library
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: The campus in Kucukyali, Maltepe: an 11,596 square metre foundation-owned lot, with construction started in December 2012 and the building completed in January 2014. The school offers a 3D virtual tour of the campus, publishes disaster and emergency evacuation plans and runs its own TED store.

Teaching staff

There is no data for this section yet.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
Security staff
·Access controlnot stated on the website
Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
63
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
75
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
65
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

MEV Koleji Özel Ankara OkullarıAnkara · 66.6Özel Çakabey OkullarıIzmir · 66.6TED Atakent Koleji Halkalı KampüsüIstanbul · 66.6Gökkuşağı Koleji İstanbul Ataşehir KampüsüIstanbul · 66.5