Ranking · Turkey · Eskişehir
← Back to the ranking

Özel Atayurt Okulları

Турция Eskişehir, Turkey · est. 1995 · Private
Illustration · Eskişehir
66.9#125 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Atayurt Schools is a private school outside Eskisehir, opened on 18 September 1995; the site names its founder as Muammer Fevzi Yalcin, a member of parliament for Eskisehir. The campus stands at the tenth kilometre of the Bursa road on a site of 15 donums, and the school works under the private education directorate of the Turkish ministry of national education. It started the 1995-96 school year with 70 students, 48 in the primary division and 22 in the middle school preparatory division. In 2001 a modern high school building for Fen Lisesi and Anadolu Lisesi students was added on the same site. The school now runs five stages and marks the IB Primary Years Programme against its kindergarten and primary school.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
IB · PYP · National programme
Preschool stage
yes
Languages of instruction
Turkish
Languages taught
English, German
School website
About the fees On money the school speaks through its admission and scholarship examination: the application is open to candidates entering grades 4 and 8 and is run on a separate page together with the pre-registration form.
Admissions The school announces an admission and scholarship examination for candidates entering grades 4 and 8, and keeps an online application and pre-registration page. Deadlines, pass requirements and the make-up of the tests are not stated.
Stages and year groups Five stages: kindergarten, primary school, middle school, Anadolu Lisesi and Fen Lisesi. The "IB PYP" tag is printed against kindergarten and primary school. The school runs an admission and scholarship examination for entry into grades 4 and 8. Class sizes are not stated.
Address Bursa Yolu 10. km, 26200 Tepebaşı

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · PYP · authorised programme
The school is listed in the IB registry with a Primary Years Programme entry, code 060343. On its own site it prints the tag "IB PYP" next to two stages, kindergarten and primary school, and states separately: "IB PYP dunya okulu olmanin gururunu yasiyoruz", that it is proud to be an IB World School.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: PYP (ages 3-12). PYP is the primary stage, ages 3 to 12. It is not a set of subjects but a frame for the whole school: learning is built around lines of inquiry, and there are no exams at the end.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Over a secure connection the domain serves a certificate issued for a different name and the page does not open; over a plain connection the whole site works.. We have asked the school for the data directly.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
Catering
School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus:

Teaching staff

Over a secure connection the domain serves a certificate issued for a different name and the page does not open; over a plain connection the whole site works.. We have asked the school for the data directly.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

·CCTVnot stated on the website
Security staff
·Access controlnot stated on the website
Nurse or medical room
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
72
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
70
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
71
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Eyüboğlu Kemerburgaz KampüsüIstanbul · 66.9Özel Ege LisesiIzmir · 66.9Özel Tarabya İngiliz OkullarıIstanbul · 67Kültür2000 KolejiIstanbul · 67