← Back to homeCambridge House British International School

Rocafort, Spain · Private
Illustration · Rocafort
Cambridge House is a British school of the Globeducate group in Rocafort outside Valencia that takes a child from Nursery to Year 13, from three to eighteen, on the National Curriculum of England. It offers three qualifications: IGCSEs in Year 11, AS and A-Levels in Years 12-13, and a BTEC line, for which the school runs its own open day. Classes average 28 pupils, with four classes per year group; 85 per cent of pupils are Spanish and 15 per cent are foreigners from every continent. The Spanish strand is a strong one: all pupils learn Spanish from Nursery, and the compulsory subjects include Spanish language and literature, Valencian and social sciences; at the senior stage pupils prepare the Spanish university entrance examinations, and in 2026 the class averaged 8.33 in the homologated bachillerato score. There are plenty of languages: French from Year 7, Italian and German as options from Year 10, Chinese as a club. The fee covers lunch, consumables, insurance, psycho-pedagogical and pre-university guidance, academic support staff and an all-day nurse. In summer an English-language Summer School runs for children aged 3 to 14, open to children from outside the school as well.
Key facts
Programmes
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · Pearson Edexcel · BTEC
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese
Summer camp
Yes, open to all
About the fees The school does not publish annual amounts on its fees page: they are posted as a separate file for the 2026-27 school year. The text gives the structure: fees are paid in ten monthly instalments, with a 2 per cent discount for a single advance payment. The fee includes lunch, classroom consumables, school and civil liability insurance, psycho-pedagogical and pre-university guidance, academic support staff and a nursing service. Transport, extracurricular activities, textbooks, excursions, extended hours and uniforms are paid separately.
Admissions The school admits foreigners: by its own account 85 per cent of pupils are Spanish and 15 per cent are foreigners from every continent; it is also possible to study for a single term. Admission runs in four steps: a form or a call, a visit to the school in person or online, after a formal application the entrance tests for Primary and Secondary (English, mathematics and science, ungraded, to establish the level), then the enrolment documents and two family days - in May and in September. At present, the school says, applications are accepted for all age groups. On first entry there is a one-off non-refundable registration fee, followed by an annual fee to renew the place. The school names no English level requirement, no homologation of documents and no citizenship requirement.
Stages and year groups Grades Nursery (from age 3) - Year 13 (Sixth Form at 16-18). The stages run right through: Early Years, primary, secondary with IGCSEs in Year 11, and Sixth Form from 16 to 18 with AS in Year 12 and A-Levels in Year 13; alongside it runs the BTEC line. The school treats the Sixth Form as the equivalent of the Spanish bachillerato, and pupils also prepare the Spanish university entrance examinations. The school day runs from 9:00 to 16:30; classes average 28 pupils, with four classes per year group.
Address C/ Profesorado Español, 1, Urb. Santa Bárbara, 46111 Rocafort, Valencia
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · IGCSE, A-Level · authorised programmePearson · authorised programmeGlobeducate · school is part of the networkschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: IGCSE (ages 14-16), A-Level (ages 16-18). IGCSE means exams at around Year 10 or 11, the British counterpart of a lower secondary leaving certificate. A-Level is the senior years, and their results are what British and many other universities admit on.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board
It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.
What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →BTEC
A British vocational qualification from Pearson: not an academic course with an exam at the end, but a programme of practical assignments in a particular trade, from engineering and business to art and sport.
What this means for this school. Teaching and assessment work differently from A-level: instead of written exams there is a run of practical assignments marked by the school, while Pearson checks the school itself and samples the work. British universities do accept BTEC, but not all of them and not for every course: level 3 carries the same UCAS points as A-level, and that is what a family aiming at a particular university should look at. For a child who needs the classic academic route, BTEC is not a replacement for A-level but a different path.
Globeducateschool network
A K12 education group bringing together bilingual and international schools as well as online programmes. The site names "65+" schools in 11 countries and 40,000 pupils, and on all the pages read these numbers agree. Whether the group owns the schools, manages them or passes on its methodology under licence is not said on the site; the year of foundation and the country of registration are not named.
What this means for this school. The network owns or operates the school. Its accreditation and programme authorisation the school obtains separately, in its own name.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Exam results IGCSE: more than half of the candidates achieved A* - A in music, additional mathematics, Spanish, Italian, German and French as foreign languages, English Language B, drama, geography, mathematics and computer science. A-Level: more than half achieved A* - A in drama, computer science, English literature, physics, mathematics, further mathematics, Spanish and business. 100 per cent passed BTEC Level 3. The class of 2026: an average homologated bachillerato score of 8.33, seven honours distinctions, and 84 per cent of leavers admitted to their first-choice university.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
·Librarynot stated on the website
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Playground
Campus: A campus in Urb. Santa Bárbara in Rocafort: playgrounds, sports courts, gyms, an artificial turf pitch for rugby and football, laboratories, an art room and a theatre room, an outdoor area with exercise machines for the older pupils, landscaped areas, ramps and lifts. Lunch is cooked daily in the school's own kitchen under a dietitian's supervision; 14 school bus routes across Valencia and the surrounding area; morning and afternoon extended care for Nursery - Year 6.
Clubs and activities (14): Karate · Football · Tennis · Roller skating · Field hockey · Art · Rhythmic gymnastics · Chess · CYM music school (drums, guitar, piano, singing, rock band) · Robotics · French · German · Chinese · Advanced English
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp and takes children from outside as well
Summer School 2026 is English immersion by the British method at the school itself, from 22 June to 31 July, from 8:30 to 16:30, for children aged 3 to 14, with registration open to children from outside as well. For the youngest (Nursery - Year 1) - water play, sensory activities, dance and creativity; for Year 2 - Year 9 - technology, robotics, VR, art, multi-sports, cooking, Friday celebrations and supervised swimming. The page gives no price for the main session. Separately the school offers international residential programmes: Spanish immersion in Toledo from 28 June to 18 July for ages 7-16, living with host families, from 880 euros for one week to 3520 for four weeks, and trips to the United Kingdom, the French Alps, Antibes and Paris from 2494 to 4350 euros.
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
The school writes of a team of more than one hundred native English-speaking teachers with experience of British and international education; in its FAQ it specifies that native speakers make up part of the team. All who teach the British curriculum hold the appropriate qualifications and experience of the National Curriculum of England, and the Spanish subjects are taught by qualified Spanish teachers. Named lists of the leadership, the primary and secondary schools and the inclusion department are posted as files. Classes average 28 pupils.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
✓Child protection policy
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
✓Anti-bullying policy
The school publishes its policies: Safeguarding, Anti Bullying, health and safety, pastoral, on children with health needs, on attendance, accessibility, diversity, complaints and rules for school bus users, plus the policies of the Globeducate group. A nurse works all day: she oversees special diets and treats injuries, and when needed the school works with a medical centre in Alboraya. Psycho-pedagogical guidance is included in the fee; there are separate sections on pastoral care and an inclusion department. The school names no person responsible for child protection on its policies page.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)85 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data75 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)90 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data85 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 Value for money (6%) scored at the median74 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country