Home · UAE · Dubai
← Back to home

Ignite School

ОАЭ Dubai, UAE · est. 2018 · Private
Illustration · Dubai
67.2#181 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Ignite School in Al Warqa grew a grade a year: the kindergarten and grades 1-5 opened on 9 September 2018, grade 6 in 2019, grade 7 in 2020, grade 8 in 2021, grade 9 in 2022, grades 10 and 11 in 2024, and the Pre-K group and grade 12 only on 25 August 2025. The curriculum is American, with Advanced Placement courses and a university guidance service of its own, and the school separately keeps Arabic, Islamic education and an Emirati programme, as well as inclusive education. An important detail about accreditation: NEASC admitted the school to candidacy rather than accrediting it - the school says so itself. The campus is large and set out in numbers: 86 learning spaces, two black box theatres, two art spaces, four science labs with a prep room, two makers and robotics labs, two IT labs, two learning resource centres (libraries) one of which has a higher education entry centre, a swimming pool with changing rooms, prayer rooms and grass areas with seating. After-school activities are free and run on Mondays and Tuesdays from 14:45 to 15:45.

Key facts

Tuition
≈ $7 803–12 262 a year
28 658–45 034 AED
Programmes
AP · American programme
Preschool stage
yes
Languages of instruction
English
Languages taught
Arabic
School website
About the fees The annual fee is taken over three terms and rises by grade: 28,658 dirhams for the pre-primary group, 29,682 for KG1 and KG2, 33,776 for grade 1, 34,799 for grade 2, 35,822 for grade 3, 36,846 for grade 4, 37,870 for grade 5, 38,893 for grade 6, 39,916 for grade 7, 40,940 for grade 8, 41,964 for grade 9, 42,987 for grade 10, 44,010 for grade 11 and 45,034 for grade 12. The fee is set under KHDA rules and changes with its approval. The discounts are named: 5 per cent for siblings one to five, up to 10 per cent for early payment, up to 50 per cent for children of school employees, 500 dirhams per referral and a 50 per cent scholarship in grades 5 and 8.
Stages and year groups Grades Pre-K - grade 12. The stages: the kindergarten (Pre-K, KG1, KG2), the elementary school in grades 1-5, the middle school in grades 6-8 and the high school in grades 9-12. The school only completed the full path in 2025: grade 12 and the Pre-K group opened in August 2025. After-school activities run on Mondays and Tuesdays from 14:45 to 15:45 and cost nothing.
Address Street No. 414, Al Warqa

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

NEASC · accreditationCollege Board · authorised programme
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

NEASCNew England Association of Schools and Colleges

An American accreditation working since 1885. For international schools it uses an approach where the visitors look first at live lessons rather than at folders of paperwork: the team works in the school for about a week. It is the only one here whose public directory honestly separates accredited schools from candidates.

What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
College BoardCollege Board, the AP programme

An American organisation that allows a school to put the letters AP on a pupil's transcript. The permission is granted course by course and tied to a particular teacher, it has to be renewed every year, and College Board reads the course syllabus before granting it.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run advanced AP courses - not the school as a whole, but one by one: by subject and by teacher. Governance, safeguarding and the primary years are not part of that check. Which subjects are actually approved is visible in the ledger. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Authorisation here runs a year at a time: the register lists the school for the 2025-2026 school year.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
AP

Advanced Placement: American advanced courses for the senior years. The exam for a course is set and marked by the College Board, not by the school. A good result is counted by American universities as a first-year course already passed, which saves a student time and money.

What this means for this school. A school does not get to call a course AP automatically: the College Board reads the course syllabus and approves it separately for every subject and every teacher, and the permission has to be renewed each year. Every approved school in the world is listed in the open AP Course Ledger, and this school's entry there stands as a line in the accreditation block above. How many courses a school is approved for, and in which subjects, the ledger does not show in its general listing. AP has no leaving certificate of its own: it sits on top of the school's main programme rather than being a separate system.

American programme

The American school programme, with the High School Diploma at the end. It usually comes together with AP courses, which the College Board stands behind, and with an American accreditation - MSA, NEASC or Cognia.

What this means for this school. The diploma is written out by the school itself: the American programme has no common leaving exam, and the content of the senior years is set by the school. Outside checking therefore rests on two things here - the accreditation of the school, and the AP exams if the school runs them.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.

Facilities from the school's official website

✓Swimming pool
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Art studio · Makerspace
Campus: 86 learning spaces. Two black box theatres, two art spaces, four science labs with a prep room, two makers and robotics labs and two IT labs. Two learning resource centres (libraries), one of them with a higher education entry centre. A swimming pool with changing rooms, prayer rooms and grass areas with seating for socialising.

Teaching staff

The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

There is no data for this section yet.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
75
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
55
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
90
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
80
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
55
Value for money (6%)
73
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Al Mawahib British Private SchoolSharjah · 67.2Global Indian International School, Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi · 67.2Merryland International SchoolAbu Dhabi · 67.3Lycée Français International de l'AFLECDubai · 67.1