Ranking · Poland · Szczecin
← Back to the ranking

Prywatne Liceum Ogólnokształcące Leonardo SVS

Poland Szczecin, Poland · Private
Illustration · Szczecin
74.2#42 in the country
Know this school? Leave a review →

Prywatne Liceum Ogólnokształcące Leonardo SVS is a small private secondary school in Szczecin, the upper level of the SVS schools (Szczecin Vitruvian School), which have operated in the city since 2009: first as a nursery and kindergarten, then a primary school with the IB PYP (authorised in 2019) and the secondary school. The secondary school is young and offers two pathways: the Leonardo pathway, the Polish curriculum and matura with extended English (5 hours a week, some subjects taught bilingually) and a second language of choice, and the IB Diploma Programme, where all subjects are taught in English. The first year includes pre-IB: a hybrid programme that lets students move to the Polish track without losing a year if needed; students can also follow both programmes at once. The school is built on tutoring: every student has a personal mentor, and a weekly mentoring hour is in the timetable. Classes have 16 to 18 students. The school also supervises students in home education. A separate page of the website is addressed to expatriate and NATO military families.

Key facts

Tuition
Price on request
Programmes
IB · DP · National programme
Admits from
15 years
Languages of instruction
English, Polish
Languages taught
German, Spanish, French
School website
Class size
16 to 18 students per class, groups up to 16 pupils
About the fees On the Leonardo pathway the fee is 1300 PLN per month, with czesne paid 12 months a year; the price list does not state a year (the school calls it the current reference year). The school does not publish the IB Diploma fee on its website and asks families to enquire at a meeting. The wpisowe is 1000 PLN, one-off. Home education is free. Terms for continuing students are discussed at a meeting.
Admissions For 2026-2027 the school admits to grades 1-4 through the online form or at the school; places freed during the year are filled. Decisions are based on total points: the egzamin ósmoklasisty result, primary school certificate grades in Polish, mathematics and two profile subjects, and documented achievements (competitions, volunteering). The bilingual profile and the IB require a language competence test. For NATO military families and employees of foreign companies the school promises flexible admission dates matching transfer schedules; the form asks for citizenship and English level.
Stages and year groups Liceum ogólnokształcące grades 1-4. Leonardo pathway: the Polish curriculum (podstawa programowa) and matura, English 5 hours a week, a second language of choice (German, Spanish, French), profiles: bilingual (history, geography, English, civics), science, and humanities and languages; some subjects are taught bilingually, extended subjects are chosen at the end of grade 1; British Council Advantage language certification. IB pathway: Pre-IB at the start (a hybrid of Polish and IB requirements), then the IB Diploma Programme entirely in English: Studies in Language and Literature (Polish or English), Language Acquisition (English, German, Spanish or French), Individuals and Societies (History, Geography, Global Politics, Business Management), Sciences (Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Environmental Systems and Societies), Mathematics (Analysis and Approaches or Applications and Interpretation), optional Visual Arts; TOK, Extended Essay and CAS. Home education (edukacja domowa) with annual exams is also offered.
Address al. Wojska Polskiego 164, 71-335 Szczecin (Pogodno)

Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries

IB · DP · authorised programme
The school is listed in the IB register and runs the Diploma Programme.
school is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations →

What stands behind each entry

IBInternational Baccalaureate

A Swiss non-profit, working since 1968. Its programmes are among the most widely recognised school programmes in the world. Authorisation is granted stage by stage, so a school with the final stage does not necessarily run the younger ones; which stages this school holds is set out in the line below.

What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. At this school: DP (ages 16-19). DP is the final stage, ages 16 to 19: six subjects plus a compulsory core of theory of knowledge, an extended essay and CAS. The diploma is accepted by universities all over the world, and in a number of countries it counts for admission on the same footing as the local leaving certificate.

Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →
National programme

The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.

What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.

Exams and destinations from the school's official website

Exam results Matura 2025, basic level: Polish 66.9% (national average 59%), mathematics 65.5% (61%), English 93.7% (78%); 93.3% of graduates passed (national 80%). The school does not publish IB Diploma results.

Facilities from the school's official website

·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Clubs and activities: Subject Clubs · Spread Your Wings · Project Żywioł

Teaching staff from the school's official website

·Teachers listed by namenot published
✓Teacher qualifications
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
✓Students per teacher or class sizein the key facts above
What the listings show: Polish curriculum teachers with subject degrees, teaching qualifications and the right to teach at secondary level; IB teachers trained in IB methodology
The school names its leadership (head, deputy head, IB coordinator, lead psychologist, secretary) and the Polish track teachers with their degrees, among them a doctor of Earth sciences. According to the school, IB teachers have completed specialised International Baccalaureate methodology training and have experience preparing students for internal and external assessment; the school is young and growing its staff.

Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website

✓CCTV
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The site is fenced and under 24-hour video surveillance, with a closed car park for parents. The lead psychologist of the SVS schools looks after student wellbeing; in difficult situations a student is supported by the class teacher, psychologist, pedagogue or tutor, and the mentoring programme includes prevention and crisis support.

Reviews

No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.

Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets

Academics and programmes (16%)
82
Community rating (16%)
no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one
Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data
80
Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data
70
Accreditation and verifiability (10%)
85
Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data
55
Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data
65
Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data
67
Value for money (6%) scored at the median
89
"Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives. The full methodology →

Similar schools in the country

Complex of Silesian International SchoolsKatowice · 74.2III Liceum Ogólnokształcące im. Adama Mickiewicza w KatowicachKatowice · 74.1Dwujęzyczna Szkoła Podstawowa ATUTWroclaw · 74.5I Liceum Ogólnokształcące z Oddziałami Dwujęzycznymi im. Ignacego Paderewskiego w WałbrzychuWalbrzych · 74.5