← Back to homeMontessori British School

Murcia, Spain · est. 2014 · Private
Illustration · Murcia
A private British school with Montessori pedagogy in Murcia, working, in its own words, since 2014. The school is hybrid and offers three forms that can be combined: daily lessons on campus (escuela de día), the NOMAD online programme with live 50-minute lessons for families on the move, athletes and children living between two countries, and the Erdkinder boarding house for teenagers from 13. It teaches on the British system from kindergarten to the upper years; qualifications are awarded by Pearson Edexcel: International GCSE, International A Level and vocational BTEC International at levels 2 and 3 in applied science, art and design, business, sport, esports and performing arts. The school itself states that it is an international centre authorised by Pearson Edexcel and that the Spanish education authorities do not officially recognise it; the British qualifications can then be validated by the Spanish ministry of education. Pupils can speed up or slow down at their own pace; in primary there are no exams and no homework. The school also hosts Pearson exams for outside candidates. For older pupils there is a work experience programme in Northern Ireland.
Key facts
Programmes
Pearson Edexcel
Admits from
3 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
English, Spanish
About the fees The school does not publish its fees; for boarding a personal quote is offered. There are no scholarships or financial aid, but the annual fee can be paid in instalments.
Admissions The school addresses families in Spain and abroad, including digital nomads, and explicitly invites pupils to the boarding house for short stays. The steps: an online form, then the school requests documents (DNI or passport, birth certificate, enrolment contract), the family returns them signed and makes the first payment, after which the school sends the stamped contract. For the upper years a video interview is held before enrolment and an individual plan is drawn up. Children with special needs are considered case by case. The kindergarten accepts only younger siblings of the school's pupils.
Stages and year groups Grades Casa de Niños (age 3) - Key Stage 5. Kindergarten Casa de Niños from 3 to 6, only in person and only for younger siblings of pupils. Primary: Key Stage 1 (ages 5-8) and Key Stage 2 (ages 8-11), in person, online for 3 hours a day or through the Umbrella project programme. Secondary: Key Stage 3 from Year 7, Key Stage 4 with International GCSE (mathematics, English, Spanish, geography, biology, chemistry, physics) and BTEC Level 2. Upper school: Key Stage 5, International A Level (business, economics, psychology, Spanish, mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology) or BTEC Level 3.
Address Calle Ermita Vieja 26B, 30006 Murcia
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Pearson · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
PearsonPearson Edexcel, a British exam board
It gives a school approved centre status: that means Pearson exams can be sat in the school itself. What is checked is the premises, the equipment, the secure storage of papers and the presence of trained invigilators.
What the badge means for this school. The school can run Pearson exams on its own premises. The status says nothing about teaching, about results or about the school itself: any school able to run an exam securely holds it. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which Pearson qualifications this school is approved for is not stated here.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Exam results Pearson Edexcel IAL results for May-June 2026: everyone passed, 59 percent of grades A and B, the lowest grade C. For GCSE the school reports a 100 percent pass rate.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
✓Sports hall
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
✓Theatre or assembly hall
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
✓Boarding
Also on site: Sports ground or field · Art studio · Makerspace
Campus: The campus stands in a botanical garden of 6000 square metres with plants from all over the world. There are bright classrooms, its own kitchen, a sports court and a gym, an open-air theatre, art and technology workshops, a library. The Erdkinder boarding house takes no more than 25 residents, in single and shared rooms; boarders tend the vegetable garden, help in the kitchen and go to the gym daily with tutors.
Clubs and activities: Umbrella (projects) · Robotics · Technology · Reading club · Art · Minecraft · Role-playing games · School band
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school does not publish the number of its teachers but names a team of over twenty people: the founder and director, a Montessori guide and teacher of Spanish language and literature; the deputy director, who is also the Pearson examinations officer; coordinators for mathematics and science, for esports and technology; teachers of English, humanities, music, Japanese and art, robotics; a nurse and psychologist; a school counsellor. According to the school, the team includes bilingual teachers and native English speakers trained in the Montessori method.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
✓Nurse or medical room
✓Counsellor
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
The team includes a nurse and psychologist, a specialist in trauma psychotherapy responsible for pupil diversity, and a separate school counsellor. The school names no published child protection policy, security or access control.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)60 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data65 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data90 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 Value for money (6%) scored at the median95 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country