← Back to homeNueva Escuela Argentina 2000

Buenos Aires, Argentina · est. 1969 · Private
Illustration · Buenos Aires
A bilingual school in the Belgrano district of Buenos Aires, three blocks from Belgrano R stati: three buildings on three streets, one for each stage. The school has been running since 1969, began with 19 pupils and 21 teachers, and now writes of itself "más de 1000 alumnos constituyen el complejo educativo Argentina 2000". It became bilingual in 1993, and since then Spanish has run in the morning shift and English in the afterno; in the primary school English is carried through to the international examinations of the University of Cambridge. Besides the compulsory programme the school offers drama, bodily expressi, fine art, sport, choir, flute and percussi, camp trips and "Filosofía para Niños" from the first grade. Admission starts with the two-year-old group and runs to the end of secondary school, whose first cohort graduated in 1999. The school publishes its fees openly, as a separate document for each group, and spreads the annual amount over ten payments from March; for the secondary school there is no such document.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $1 223–2 462 a year
1.8–3.7 million ARS
Admits from
2 years · Pre-School
Languages of instruction
Spanish, English
About the fees The school publishes its fees itself, as a separate fees document (Régimen arancelario) for each group: the annual fee is spread over 10 consecutive monthly payments starting in March. The matrícula is named separately: reserving a place for 2026 costs 320,000 pesos for the two-year-old group and 560,000 pesos for the groups from three years upwards and for the primary school. The first payment of 2026 is broken down into its parts: in the two-year-old group, 101,732 pesos for teaching on the curriculum, 61,039 pesos for extra-curricular classes, 5,800 pesos for insurance, transport and epidemiological control at the school, and a surcharge of 16,277 pesos for upkeep and equipment, giving 184,848 pesos in total; in the primary school the same lines come to 372,215 pesos. For the secondary school there is no fees document on the site: the downloads section of the secondary stage holds only the medical card. Matrícula (reserving a place) for 2026: 320,000 pesos for the two-year-old group, 560,000 pesos for the groups from three years upwards and for the primary school. First monthly payment of 2026: 184,848 pesos in the two-year-old group, 354,915 pesos in the five-year-old group, 372,215 pesos in the primary school. The annual fee is spread over 10 monthly payments from March. For the secondary school the fees are not published.
Admissions A place at the school is reserved with the matrícula: "El importe actual de la reserva de vacante para el ciclo 2026 es de $ 320000.-" in the two-year-old group and "$ 560000.-" from the three-year-old group upwards. For enrolment the school asks families to complete a set of forms which it publishes on its site: a personal data card, a medical card, a general permissi, a permission for the sports field and a list of the people allowed to collect the child. Families with several children are given a discount: 5 per cent for the second child, 10 for the third, 50 for the fourth. The school names no selecti, interviews or requirements for applicants on its site.
Stages and year groups Grades Sala de 2 años - Nivel Secundario (in the primary school from 1.º to 7.º grado; the school does not number the years of the secondary stage, naming three ciclos). Three stages, each in its own building. Nivel Inicial: "sala de 2", "sala de 3", "sala de 4", "sala de 5". Nivel Primario: from 1st to 7th grade, which is visible both in the list of materials for each grade and in the dismissal times ("1.º grado 16:20, 2.º a 7.º 16:30"). Nivel Secundario the school describes as three cycles - primer, segundo and tercer ciclo - and gives no year numbers; the secondary stage opened in 1995 and its first cohort graduated in 1999. The physical education teacher training course ("Profesorado de Educación Física") has run since 1974, belongs to adult education and is not part of the school stages.
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
Cambridge · authorised programmeschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
CambridgeCambridge International Education
Part of the University of Cambridge. It allows a school to teach the Cambridge programmes and to enter pupils for the exams. There are four stages and they are authorised separately: primary, lower secondary, IGCSE and A Level. If the stages are known they are named in the line below; if that line is missing, the school does not publish them, and the Cambridge registry does not show stages either - it gives only the name of the centre, the country and whether private candidates are accepted. Cambridge calls what it does registration rather than accreditation, and the network holds about ten thousand schools.
What the badge means for this school. The school is allowed to run this programme and to award its certificate. This is a confirmation of the programme, not a judgement on the school as a whole. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it. Which stages - from the early years programme for three-year-olds up to A-Level - this school is approved for is not stated here.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
·Cateringnot stated on the website
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Sports ground or field
Campus: Three separate buildings in the Belgrano district, one for each stage: the kindergarten at Mariscal Antonio José de Sucre 2826, the primary school at Vidal 1838, the secondary school and the administration at Vidal 1861. The school calls this "tres corazones" and adds: "Estamos a 3 cuadras de la estación Belgrano R del ferrocarril Mitre", with buses 19, 41, 44, 57, 59 and 60 nearby. What the school does not have: the school has no separate page about its premises, and the facilities are visible through its programmes and services. The library is named both by its staff ("BIBLIOTECA: Mariana Sánchez - Georgina Nacif") and in the primary school programme ("Práctica del lenguaje: Taller Literario - Biblioteca"). A laboratory, through the line "Ciencias Biológicas, Física y Química: Experiencias de laboratorio". A sports field, through the separate form "Autorización Campo de Deportes 2026" and the fees line "Seguros-Transporte". A computer room, through the line "Informática como soporte curricular en Castellano e Inglés". The school names no areas, no number of buildings inside the sites, no swimming pool and no dining hall; there is no dining hall of its own in the fees documents, and seventh-graders are issued an "Autorización Salida a Almorzar 7 grado", that is, permission to go out for lunch. The school also names: equipment.
Clubs and activities (21): Literature workshop · Story workshop · Storytelling club · Literary competitions · Reading plan by year group · Philosophy for children · Choir · Recorder · Percussion · Music recitals · Art · Art exhibitions · Drama Festival (theatre in English) · Theatre · Physical expression · Sports schools · Tournaments and Interbandos · Study camps · Science and technology fairs · Computing · Cultural trips and excursions
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp; whether it takes children from outside is not stated on the website
The school runs residential educational camps and names them among its regular activities: "Educación Física - Deportes - Campamentos educativos - Escuelas deportivas - Torneos - Interbandos" in the primary school programme and "campamentos" among the things with which it extends the compulsory programme. It names no summer holiday club on its own grounds, and no dates, ages or prices for the camps.
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school names the leadership and the services of each stage by name, but not its teaching staff. Nivel Inicial: Directora General Marta Ruzo de Salonia, Directora Lorena Ribotta, Vicedirectora María Mercedes Spinetto, English coordinator Valeria Mercatili, the psycho-pedagogical office Florencia Diggs and Natalia Rached, the secretariat Alejandra Yamus and Sofía Rodríguez Lema. Nivel Primario: Marta Ruzo de Salonia and Alejandra Salonia Ruzo, deputy heads Laura Rosingana, Luciana Rossi, Carolina Sanllorenti and Nylia Monté, coordinators Claudia Muñoz, Virginia Sturm, Mirta Parellada, Mirta Díaz (philosophy) and Gabriela Pinto (physical educati), the psycho-pedagogical office Laura Jimenez and Laura Herrero, the library Mariana Sánchez and Georgina Nacif, the secretariat Carina Cané and Mirta González, assistant Lucas Souto. Nivel Secundario: Directora General Marta Ruzo de Salonia, Rector Horacio F. Storni, vice-rector María Mercére, secretary L. Patricia Zacarias, the psycho-pedagogical office Laura Herrero and Monserrat Balvé Caride, assistants Patricio Barin Ríos and Carolina Pérez Carbajal. The "Docentes" section on the secondary stage page opens empty. The school does not publish teacher numbers or ratios to pupils; of its history only the beginning is known: the school opened "con 19 alumnos y 21 docentes". On its own training the school writes: "semanalmente se dedican sesiones al estudio de las transformaciones educativas".
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
What is named: the psycho-pedagogical office, by name at each of the three stages ("GABINETE PSICOPEDAGÓGICO: Laura Jimenez - Laura Herrero" in the primary school, Florencia Diggs and Natalia Rached in the kindergarten, Laura Herrero and Monserrat Balvé Caride in the secondary school); the form "Personas Autorizadas a retirar a los alumnos", which the family completes at the start of the year; the medical card "Ficha de Salud NEA" and a separate "Planilla Salud 2026 Gestión Privada"; a separate permission for trips to the sports field. In the monthly fee the school names "Seguros-Transporte-Vigilancia epidemiológica escolar" as a separate line.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)60 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data70 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data78 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country