← Back to homeKing's Mountain School

Getafe, Spain · Private
Illustration · Getafe
King's Mountain School is a Christian bilingual school in Getafe in the south of Madrid, and it is just starting out: in its admissions section for 2026/27 the school writes that in this first year it opens all the primary grades at once and that places are few; it promises to add the secondary stage later. The school calls its curriculum hybrid. One part is the individual A.C.E. method: with PACE booklets the child works at his own pace through English, mathematics, natural science, social studies and Bible studies, so these subjects are taught in English. The other part is joint projects and ordinary lessons of Spanish language and literature, social science, natural science, physical education and art in Spanish. The day is divided into three parts: lessons from 9:00 to 14:00, the dining hall from 14:00 to 16:00, extracurricular activities from 16:00 - run not by the school itself but by Academia Providence. The fee is low by Spanish standards: 200 euros a month plus 100 euros of annual registration, with textbooks and materials bought separately. Children who studied abroad do not need their schooling recognised to enrol: the grade, the school says, is set by age. The school names two accreditations: Christian Education Europe and the Middle States Association.
Key facts
Tuition
≈ $2 259 a year
200 EUR a month
The year is counted as ten payments: the school does not say how many payments it takes.
Programmes
National programme
Languages of instruction
English, Spanish
About the fees Tuition is monthly: 200 euros a month for bilingual hybrid education with personal follow-up and continuous assessment. The school does not say how many payments make up the school year. On top of it comes registration of 100 euros a year, in one payment, which includes school insurance and administrative costs. Textbooks and school materials are not included. The dining hall from 14:00 to 16:00 - with a choice between own food and the menu - and extracurricular activities from 16:00 at Academia Providence are paid separately, and the school does not name their prices.
Admissions The school also takes children from abroad: in its frequently asked questions it says plainly that foreign schooling does not need to be recognised for entry to primary or secondary school - the grade is set by the child's age. Admission for 2026/27 runs by two routes to choose from: through the RAICES system of the Madrid region, that is, through the virtual secretariat, or with an application form that the school publishes as a file and asks to be sent by e-mail. Places, the school says, are few, and in this first year all the primary grades open at once. The school names no test, no interview and no language requirement. From parents it expects that they share its Christian philosophy and take part in their children's learning.
Stages and year groups Grades Primaria (ages 6-12). At present the school has only the primary stage, Primaria, which in Spain runs from 6 to 12; the school promises to open the secondary stage later. Lessons run from 9:00 to 14:00, the dining hall from 14:00 to 16:00, extracurricular activities from 16:00. Each pupil progresses through the programme individually: the A.C.E. method takes the child through PACE booklets at his own pace, alongside joint projects and ordinary lessons. After the school, it says, pupils can continue in the Spanish system.
Address Avenida Francisco Largo Caballero 10, 28906 Getafe
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
MSA · accreditationschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
MSAMiddle States Association of Colleges and Schools
One of the oldest American accreditations, working since 1887 in more than a hundred countries and linked to the Office of Overseas Schools of the US State Department. It judges the school as an institution across twelve areas, including finances, governance, premises and student support.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →National programme
The state school programme of the country the school stands in: it is set by that country's ministry of education, which also licenses the school and awards the leaving certificate. That certificate is used for entry to local universities, and abroad it is matched to the local one.
What this means for this school. This entry does not count towards the score, and that is deliberate. Every lawful school in a country works to the national programme, so on its own it tells one school apart from no other - unlike the French, German or Russian programmes, which are carried abroad and confirmed by the register of their organisation. We show it because a parent needs to know what programme their child is taught and what certificate the child will get. Counting it would lift the whole ranking at once and still tell nobody apart.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
The school publishes nothing about where its leavers go: no share going on to university, no exam results, no list of universities.
Facilities from the school's official website
·Swimming poolnot stated on the website
·Sports hallnot stated on the website
·Laboratoriesnot stated on the website
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
·Librarynot stated on the website
✓Catering
·School transportnot stated on the website
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Campus: The school stands on Avenida Francisco Largo Caballero in Getafe. The dining hall is open from 14:00 to 16:00, and lunch can either be taken from the menu or brought from home. The school names no gymnasium, sports grounds, library or laboratories.
Teaching staff
The school publishes neither the number of its teachers nor their qualifications.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
The school says nothing on its website about security, medical care or pupil support.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)60 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data65 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 8 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country