← Back to homeLycée Français International Bel Air

Sant Pere de Ribes, Spain · est. 1994 · Private
Illustration · Sant Pere de Ribes
Lycée Français International Bel Air is a private French school in Sant Pere de Ribes, in the Garraf area near Sitges. It was founded in 1994, the school names Florentina Gonzalez as its founder, and it grew fast: 65 pupils in 1996, 630 today. It is a partner school of the AEFE network, its programme is recognised by the French ministry from kindergarten to the baccalauréat, and in Spain it is entered in the register of foreign schools. The language environment is four-language from age 3: French as the language of instruction, English, Spanish and Catalan. Then language goes by stages: in primary school the PARLE programme, in collège ELCE and Ev@lang, in lycée the European English section and preparation for DELF, DALF, Cambridge First and Advanced. The school held its first baccalauréat in 2011 and everyone passed; in 2026 one hundred per cent of the leavers passed the baccalauréat again, 80.6 per cent with a distinction, 54.8 per cent of them "bien" or "très bien". Its facilities include a heated swimming pool opened in 2000, a gymnasium, two laboratories, a CDI-BCD library and a movement room for the youngest; in 2020 it installed solar panels, and in 2022 and 2024 it renovated its courtyards. The school names as its own services a canteen with Mediterranean cooking, a school bus, a summer day camp and extracurricular activities; it has no boarding.
Key facts
Programmes
French programme
Languages of instruction
French
Languages taught
English, Spanish, Catalan
Summer camp
Yes, open to all
Admissions The school takes foreign pupils: it is a French school in Spain, entered in the Spanish register of foreign schools, and its financial regulations speak separately of pupils of French nationality registered with the French consulate in Barcelona, who can receive AEFE scholarships covering the fees in full or in part. The school publishes no admission procedure, tests or list of documents: admissions are handled by the kindergarten and admissions office, and on entry an entry fee is paid by stage - from 850 to 150 EUR. The school names no French language requirement for applicants.
Stages and year groups Grades petite section - terminale, from age 3 to 18. The stages run right through: kindergarten (maternelle) from age three, primary school (élémentaire), collège and lycée up to the French baccalauréat. All fifteen grades are homologated, and none is taught through the CNED distance service. The language strand is set out by stage: immersion and speaking in kindergarten, the PARLE programme in primary school, ELCE in collège and Ev@lang in its final year, and the SELO European section in lycée. The school does not publish its daily timetable.
Address Rambla del Garraf 134, 08810 Sant Pere de Ribes
Accreditations and programmes verified against official registries
AEFE · accreditationschool is in an official registryconfirmed by a school document, by membership or by taking part in a networkclaimed by the school, no confirmation, not counted in the scoreGuide to all organisations → What stands behind each entry
AEFEAgency for French Education Abroad
It runs the network of French schools worldwide, while the accreditation itself, the homologation, is granted by the French education ministry and inspected by French state inspectors. A leaver from a homologated school moves into a school in France without an entrance examination. Homologation is granted stage by stage, so it sometimes covers only part of the year groups.
What the badge means for this school. The school has been through this organisation's accreditation. It was judged as a whole: governance, safeguarding, staff, premises, teaching. The entry stands in the organisation's public register - anyone can check it.
Register to check for yourself, and the full guide →French programme
The state programme of France. A school is homologated by the French ministry of education, and a leaver may move into a school in France without entrance tests. Homologation is granted stage by stage, so it sometimes covers only part of the year groups.
What this means for this school. Which year groups of this school are covered by homologation - only the primary ones, or all the way to the final year - is not stated here. The difference matters: it decides whether the school takes a child through to the French baccalaureate or hands them on to another school halfway.
Exams and destinations from the school's official website
Exam results The 2026 leavers had a one hundred per cent pass rate in the baccalauréat: 80.6 per cent of pupils obtained a distinction, 54.8 per cent of them "bien" or "très bien", and one leaver received the jury's congratulations, the highest award of the baccalauréat. The school's first cohort in 2011 also all passed. In languages the school prepares for DELF and DALF in French and for Cambridge First and Advanced in English.
Facilities from the school's official website
✓Swimming pool
✓Sports hall
✓Laboratories
·Theatre or assembly hallnot stated on the website
✓Library
✓Catering
✓School transport
·Boardingnot stated on the website
Also on site: Playground
Campus: The school stands on the Rambla del Garraf in Sant Pere de Ribes. It lists its own facilities as follows: a swimming pool (heated, opened in 2000), a gymnasium, a physics and chemistry laboratory, a life and earth sciences laboratory, a CDI-BCD library, a canteen and a movement room. In 2020 the school installed solar panels, in 2022 it renovated the kindergarten courtyard and in 2024 the primary courtyard. The kitchen is its own, Mediterranean, with menus drawn up with dietitians and vegetarian and gluten-free dishes; at lunch the children are supervised by monitors.
Summer camp: the school runs its own camp and takes children from outside as well
The summer day camp (centre aéré) runs at the school in July 2026 and is open to children from outside the school as well. Activities are mostly in Spanish: art workshops - painting, costumes, crafts - movement and expression games, water games and baking, with outings on three Fridays. Registration is by the 2026 form, sent to the primary school office, with a 50 EUR transfer to reserve a place; the school does not state the full price or the ages.
Teaching staff from the school's official website
·Teachers listed by namenot published
·Teacher qualificationsnot stated
·Number of teachersthe school does not say
·Students per teacher or class sizenot stated
The school publishes its organisation chart by name: the head of the lycée and the deputy head, the head of the primary school, the chief education adviser (CPE), the guidance specialist (PRIO), the technical director of Spanish studies, the librarian, an education assistant, the finance director and the secretariats. The school names no number of teachers, no qualifications, no pupil-teacher ratio and no class sizes.
Safety and wellbeing from the school's official website
·CCTVnot stated on the website
·Security staffnot stated on the website
·Access controlnot stated on the website
·Nurse or medical roomnot stated on the website
·Counsellornot stated on the website
·Child protection policynot stated on the website
·Staff trainingnot stated on the website
·Anti-bullying policynot stated on the website
Pupil life at the school is the responsibility of the chief education adviser (CPE) and an education assistant; in the canteen children are supervised by monitors. For children with allergies and food intolerances the school draws up a medical protocol, an individual reception plan (PAI). The school names no nurse, psychologist, security staff or written child protection policy in its organisation chart.
Reviews
No reviews yet. The community rating counts towards the score once a school has five verified reviews - until then we do not show a zero, so as not to mislead.
Criteria breakdown criterion weight in brackets
Academics and programmes (16%)72 Community rating (16%)no dataparent reviews are needed: the criterion switches on at the fifth verified one Exams and destinations (12%) scored on disclosed data80 Safety and wellbeing (12%) scored on disclosed data55 Accreditation and verifiability (10%)85 Teaching staff (10%) scored on disclosed data55 Facilities (10%) scored on disclosed data90 Clubs and activities (8%) scored on disclosed data55 Value for money (6%) scored at the median74 "Scored on disclosed data" stands where we count only what the school has written about itself on its own site: exams and destinations, safety and wellbeing, teaching staff, facilities, clubs and activities. A low score here means the school does not write about this, not that the school does not have it: a school with good security and a sparse site will score low. A school can fill in its profile, and the score will be counted again.
The score is counted from 7 of the 9 criteria.Only those with checkable data count: programmes and accreditations from official registers, the fee from a published price list. Where it says "scored on the median", the school has no data and the middle of the list is put in its place, so that a gap gives no advantage. Admissions, teaching staff and reviews come in as their data arrives.
The full methodology → Similar schools in the country